Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These were fantastic waffles! I omitted the all-purpose flour and used entirely gluten free oat flour. I have to double or triple the recipe when I make it for my family now! They're great fresh, and also toasted - my children will even eat them cold. This has become my standard waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Simply amazing! Seriously! And what's even better is that instead of eggs I did the egg replacement of 1 tbsp ground flax and 3 tbsp hot water per egg! No cholesterol and extra fibre sounds great to me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great waffles, will be a staple in my home! I didn't have oat flour, so I put old fashioned oats in my blender and voila! Topped these with Blueberry Breakfast Sauce, it was the perfect pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Because I had no oat flour, I followed the editor’s instructions of making the oat flour in the blender. Then I added the rest of the ingredients in the blender and mixed. Fast and easy with little clean-up. I don’t know how excited you can get over waffles, but these were good and a little healthier than our usual waffles. I served it with Blueberry Breakfast Sauce which I highly recommend and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delish! I ground my own oats, so there were little bits of oats in the batter, but still good. I added a dash of cinnamon & a dash of nutmeg, so good. Love this topped w/ strawberry syrup & whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
makes a nice, crispy waffle, and I love to feed my family healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
With my son's egg allergy, it's always tough to find recipes I can convert over and this one worked just fine with Ener*G egg replacer, even after I accidentally used too little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
easy alternative to the pre-made mix from the store. The only addition I made was to add cinnamon to the dry mix. It adds just a bit more flavor and my kids seem to use less syrup. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Made just as written but using 1% milk. Not having oat flour, I took the editor's suggestion and made my own. Works great. Delicious waffles with terrific flavor. Allow the batter 5 to 10 minutes to thicken before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My husband actually thought this was a mix from the store and we all thought that they were delicious! I did use 1/2 whole wheat flour instead of all, all-purpose flour, ground up whole oats, 1/2 tsp. less aluminum free baking soda, almond milk, little extra vanilla & fructose sweetner. They were wonderful! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccowin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States