Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
OMG, these are the best waffles. First time I went by the directions, and they were great. However, the second time I added a little cinnamon. These waffles are so wonderful and airy especially when served with the blueberry sauce....THANKS!!!! So a wonderful treat for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I am more of a pancake person, but these waffles were so delicious. I followed the recipe; except I used coconut oil instead of canola oil. TRUST ME THIS IS A GREAT SUBSITUTION- I would highly reccomend trying this recipe with the coconut oil. I also used the apple cinnamon syrup recipe that I found on this website too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I halved this recipe for 2 people. Though it made me 6 waffles. I used half WW flour and half AP flour. I also blended the oats to make the oat flour. They came out great and tasted healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is a good tasting recipe. I expected it to be a little hardier with the oatmeal, but the waffles were just like normal waffles made without oatmeal. I suppose that's a good thing for people who just want waffles, but a healthier choice. I also used whole oats ground up in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
YUM!!! these were easy and so delicious, they were light and crisp. Used my food processor to grind up some quick cooking oats and also replaced 1/3 cup of egg white substitute for each egg. Made just enough for 4 of us to devour 2 waffles each, next time I will definitely double and freeze the extra waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My husband made these this morning and I told him these were the best waffles I had ever eaten. Honest. He used steel cut oats and put them in the food processor, then followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I am so excited these don't have tons of butter or oil. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe! It sort of tastes like the Kashi waffles I love but won't buy b/c they're so expensive. I blended the whole thing in my blender since I had to use it for the oat flour & I added 1/4 c of flax meal but I add that to all of my recipes for health reasons & it doesn't take away from the integrity of the recipe. I also subbed regular coconut milk b/c I'm lactose intolerant but again, it baked up like a regular waffle. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great recipe. I used whole grain oats blended to flour in blender instead of quick oats to make it healthier and 1/2 cup white flour 1/2 cup wheat flour instead of all white flour. I used 1 Tbs canola oil and 1 Tbs applesauce to cut down on the oil. I also added a dash of nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves, allspice - basically pumpkin pie spices which gave it a nice flavor. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I didn`t really care for this recipe. It was easy, the flavour was OK and I liked that it didn`t have a lot of fat in it compared to the other ones I`ve tried, but the texture was very dense. Kind of like eating a brick. Surprisingly, though, my 19 month old daughter ate them and won`t eat the other recipes I`ve tried. I made it with half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose, so maybe I`ll try it with the oat flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These were fantastic waffles! I omitted the all-purpose flour and used entirely gluten free oat flour. I have to double or triple the recipe when I make it for my family now! They're great fresh, and also toasted - my children will even eat them cold. This has become my standard waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States