Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
OMG, these are the best waffles. First time I went by the directions, and they were great. However, the second time I added a little cinnamon. These waffles are so wonderful and airy especially when served with the blueberry sauce....THANKS!!!! So a wonderful treat for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I am more of a pancake person, but these waffles were so delicious. I followed the recipe; except I used coconut oil instead of canola oil. TRUST ME THIS IS A GREAT SUBSITUTION- I would highly reccomend trying this recipe with the coconut oil. I also used the apple cinnamon syrup recipe that I found on this website too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I halved this recipe for 2 people. Though it made me 6 waffles. I used half WW flour and half AP flour. I also blended the oats to make the oat flour. They came out great and tasted healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is a good tasting recipe. I expected it to be a little hardier with the oatmeal, but the waffles were just like normal waffles made without oatmeal. I suppose that's a good thing for people who just want waffles, but a healthier choice. I also used whole oats ground up in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
YUM!!! these were easy and so delicious, they were light and crisp. Used my food processor to grind up some quick cooking oats and also replaced 1/3 cup of egg white substitute for each egg. Made just enough for 4 of us to devour 2 waffles each, next time I will definitely double and freeze the extra waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My husband made these this morning and I told him these were the best waffles I had ever eaten. Honest. He used steel cut oats and put them in the food processor, then followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I am so excited these don't have tons of butter or oil. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe! It sort of tastes like the Kashi waffles I love but won't buy b/c they're so expensive. I blended the whole thing in my blender since I had to use it for the oat flour & I added 1/4 c of flax meal but I add that to all of my recipes for health reasons & it doesn't take away from the integrity of the recipe. I also subbed regular coconut milk b/c I'm lactose intolerant but again, it baked up like a regular waffle. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great recipe. I used whole grain oats blended to flour in blender instead of quick oats to make it healthier and 1/2 cup white flour 1/2 cup wheat flour instead of all white flour. I used 1 Tbs canola oil and 1 Tbs applesauce to cut down on the oil. I also added a dash of nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves, allspice - basically pumpkin pie spices which gave it a nice flavor. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I didn`t really care for this recipe. It was easy, the flavour was OK and I liked that it didn`t have a lot of fat in it compared to the other ones I`ve tried, but the texture was very dense. Kind of like eating a brick. Surprisingly, though, my 19 month old daughter ate them and won`t eat the other recipes I`ve tried. I made it with half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose, so maybe I`ll try it with the oat flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These were fantastic waffles! I omitted the all-purpose flour and used entirely gluten free oat flour. I have to double or triple the recipe when I make it for my family now! They're great fresh, and also toasted - my children will even eat them cold. This has become my standard waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States