Oat-Rageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yum! Made these this afternoon - rolled into 2 dozen balls and baked 10-11 minutes and removed to cool on wire rack immediately. They came out soft and perfectly delicious! My husband and son give their thumbs up too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Nice choco/ PB blend with some oats tossed in for good measure. I made a few subs but they still turned out great. 1/2 c applesauce instead of butter, only 1/2 c of sugar plus a touch of molasses, and a couple handfuls of walnuts. They needed about 15 minutes in the oven on parchment paper and the result was delish! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Best cookie ever! I wont make anything but these. Thanks a million for sharing. The only thing i changed was i doubled it and used milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I've made these biscuits many times and they are definitely my "go to" recipe. I use half whole wheat and half all pupose flour and usually use 3/4 to 1 cup of cheddar cheese. The biscuits rise very high and are so flavorful. Thanks for a great biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rita, Santa Rita, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
A little gem of a cookie - baked up perfectly: slightly crisp, yet chewy. As I peeked through the window of my oven during the first batch, I thought I might have to flatten them slightly on the next batch to make sure they bake through. Well, after a few minutes on the cooling rack, they deflated and I was left with a cute little cookie that was baked perfectly! Rather than chocolate chips, I added butterscotch chips since my bf doesn't like chocolate... Though it seems the cookie has an identity crisis (PB? Oatmeal? Chocolate chip???), it was a hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
MMM NOM NOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We love these, not very oatmealy, but good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Yummy,these cookies are absolutely DELICIOUS! Love these alot! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very easy to make my 5 year old daughter helped me make these. Good taste not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is a wonderful cookie, oats, peanut butter and chocolate chips yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe!!! The best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I have ever made :) Thank you! Oh, and I also put up a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States