Oat Bran Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My entire family thought these were delicious. No problem rolling out and also found it unnecessary to oil the pan to cook them. Used whole wheat flour. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These had to go right into the trash. They would not roll out. The one that I did make looked like a mess and tasted terrible. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I had horrible luck with these,did not stick together, nor roll out decently. Won't make these again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These were great! I used whole wheat flour as well a the oat bran I was not sure how it would go over, but my family LOVED them!! They want more LOL I filled it with black beans and corn from another recipe I found on this site for quesadillas. Be careful to pour the water into the bowl, not the opposite, cause it gets too dry( that may have something to do with the whole wheat flour) I had to throw my first batch away... But it was worth it for good to you, good for you tortillas . Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These turned out great! I have tried several tortilla recipes recently trying to find a good one, since store bought tortillas have so many wierd preservatives and additives. These are definitely the easiest and best recipe that I have tried. Husband loved them too. Used them for enchiladas. Followed recipe exactly, dough seemed dry at first but turned out to be just right after kneading for 5 min. Very easy to roll out, didn't even need to flour countertop. Cooked each side over medium heat for about 45 to 60 seconds, didn't oil or spray pan or anything. Next time I might try using some whole wheat flour for some of the white and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Wonderful, healthy recipe! It took me a while to roll them out, but I am sure that is just my lack of talent...The only thing I would recommend is to put them on a towel after cooking them and stacking them up, or the bottom one tends to get pretty soggy! Thanks for a delicious recipe! **I just made these again, and let them sit for about thirty minutes (covered) instead of ten after kneading. They rolled out MUCH better, and tasted just great still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was the first time I made my own tortillas and these were very good and easy to make. And healthy too! Win/Win
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These were so good, and easy to whip up. I will never buy tortillas again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great recipe! I followed the recipe as close as I could, just didn't have any baking powder. Used a cast iron skillet to cook them and they puffed up beautifully even without th baking powder. Taste awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Tortillas

Make your own tortillas to use in soft tacos, quesadillas, or your favorite dish.

How to Make Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how to make easy homemade flour tortillas in no time.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States