Oat Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These muffins are perfect as is. They're quick, easy and tasty! i whip them up on a Sunday night so that i have a quick breakfast to grab when i run late during the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANJACKSON
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
MMMM, so yummy! A very hearty muffin. Cut both baking powder/soda down to 1tsp each, added 1 tsp cinnamon, only used one egg and also subbed some whole wheat flour for some of the white. I also added some soaked raisins cuz I love them and my batch made 14 muffins. Baked at 375 for about 15mins. Will definitely make these again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
dry, seems to be missing something. I did add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very yummy. I'm one of those people that has a hard time following recipes due to either not having the ingredients or feeling a creative need to change things up a bit. My tweaking included half applesauce and half yougart. Spelt flour instead or regular. I didn't have enough oat bran so I ground up bran buds and used those as well. I added craisins, blueberries and chocolate chips as well. It came out well, except that most of the muffins broke as I took them out of the pan. Either way, they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Great recipe! I followed another's advice and only added one egg, and put in 1/2 c vanilla yogurt. I also added 1t vanilla, a sprinkle of cinnamon, and cut the baking soda and powder down to 1t each. It made more than 12 muffins though, so I'm saving the rest for another day this week. I hope they turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wsucoug_girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe yesterday and I thought it was great. I used my canned chunky apple sauce Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
These were okay...I didn't read the other reviews ahead of time. If I had I would have reduced the baking soda and powder by half...you could taste it in the muffins and it leaves a funny after taste. This were quick and easy...will try them again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyumm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These are great! I used 1.5 of baking soda and powder because of the suggestions, I didn't see any problem. I also added a little extra applesauce just in case. My favorite with bran muffins and what I would suggest adding is berries. I buy frozen mixed berries from Trader Joe's. It tastes like Jesus incarnate. I just ate a muffin that had been in my fridge for 2 weeks and was still nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Not very sweet, but that's how a bran muffin should be! I substituted: 3/4 whole wheat flour and 1/4 white flour, wheat germ for 1/4 of the oat bran, 2 chopped apples, 1/2 cup soaked raisins, 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, 3 tsp. cinnamon, pinch of nutmeg cloves ginger, 2 tsp. lemon juice, and added 1 cup soymilk because it needed more moisture...also took about 20 min to cook in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Mmmm, so good! I used whole wheat flour instead of white. They are very hearty, healthy and moist. It's a keeper. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States