Oat Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My kids love these! I add craisons and cho chips to keep them interested. I also have made them into bars if I am short on time. It fit nicely in a 8X8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
FANTASTIC! Healthful, easy, and delicious! I got about 36 mini muffins out of this batter. I also added cinnamon, vanilla and dried cranberries. I'm going to try it with chopped dried apricots, too. Great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I was a bit concerned when the "batter" had the same consistency as drop-cookie dough--I thought the muffins would be too dry. But they were fabulous! During the ten-minute resting time I made some streusel out of brown sugar, cinnamon, rolled oats, and a little butter. Sprinkle some on top and you've got a slightly sweeter muffin with a great crunchy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
VERY tasty! The only changes I made: added a mashed banana and a little cinnamon and nutmeg. I also put a dallop of cream cheese on top of the muffins before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Good way to get oat bran in your diet. I make these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Moist and delicious. I added a mashed banana to mine along with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These muffins are perfect as is. They're quick, easy and tasty! i whip them up on a Sunday night so that i have a quick breakfast to grab when i run late during the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANJACKSON
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
MMMM, so yummy! A very hearty muffin. Cut both baking powder/soda down to 1tsp each, added 1 tsp cinnamon, only used one egg and also subbed some whole wheat flour for some of the white. I also added some soaked raisins cuz I love them and my batch made 14 muffins. Baked at 375 for about 15mins. Will definitely make these again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
dry, seems to be missing something. I did add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very yummy. I'm one of those people that has a hard time following recipes due to either not having the ingredients or feeling a creative need to change things up a bit. My tweaking included half applesauce and half yougart. Spelt flour instead or regular. I didn't have enough oat bran so I ground up bran buds and used those as well. I added craisins, blueberries and chocolate chips as well. It came out well, except that most of the muffins broke as I took them out of the pan. Either way, they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States