Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are my favorite muffins! They are so moist and you can do so much with them! I add cinnamon, vanilla, and sometimes raisins. My 2-year-old loves them. I also use quick oats. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These muffins were just OK, the applesauce gave them a bit of a "rubbery" texture that I wasn't a fan of. These are not very sweet, but they are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Just made this recipe. I found it had no flavor at all. Sppices and nuts would greatly improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good. I had some leftover applesauce and buttermilk so gave this a shot. Baked in a 8 x 8 pan for 45 minutes and then cut into squares. Very simple, light flavor. I added nutmeg, cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very soft and moist; not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I love this one! I add 1 tsp salt, 3tsp of cinnamon ,2 tsp of vanilla and 4Tbsp of flax when I double the recipe. They freeze well and the kids and I snack on them or eat them for breakfast till we run out. Oh and only 20 minutes baking time for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These are really good. I used cinnamon applesauce since that was all that I had and I added vanilla. I also added craisins and will add an overripe banana next time for a little more mooisture. I took some to my parents and they loved them as well! Something to keep in mind when tasting these is that they are a HEALTHY muffin. This isn't your typical buttery, full fat muffin you could get from Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were extremely good and super moist! You couldn't even tell there was no butter, etc in them. I suggest baking them for a little less than 30 minutes and I made them in to blueberry muffins by adding a generous amount of frozen blueberries and 1 tsp. vanilla. We had no buttermilk either, so I used 1 cup 1% milk and 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar. I also wanted to speed up the soaking process (just because I was hungry and impatient) so I microwaved the oat/buttermilk combo for 1 minutes first and then let it sit for about 20 minutes. The muffins had a great, chewy but not too chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made some adjustments and they were so light and not very sweet which we like. soak oats 1/2 hour 1/4 c. brown sugar 1/4 c. applesauce 1/4 c. light olive oil only bake 20-25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
For healthy muffins these were really good. Initially I threw away some of the batter because I thought it taste bad, but it was VERY good cooked!!!!!!!!!!!!! I regretted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Palumbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States