Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Really good. I add a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon. The kids love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
a sweeter version of the Easy Oatmeal Muffins. (tastes like sugar.) i cut down on the sugar to about 1/3 cup because i had regular sweet applesauce. not sure the buttermilk made a difference. could probably just use regular milk. only soaked for about 15 mins, and that was plenty in the buttermilk. cooked for 28 mins. delicious, slightly heavier than Easy Oatmeal Muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are my favorite muffins! They are so moist and you can do so much with them! I add cinnamon, vanilla, and sometimes raisins. My 2-year-old loves them. I also use quick oats. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These muffins were just OK, the applesauce gave them a bit of a "rubbery" texture that I wasn't a fan of. These are not very sweet, but they are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Just made this recipe. I found it had no flavor at all. Sppices and nuts would greatly improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good. I had some leftover applesauce and buttermilk so gave this a shot. Baked in a 8 x 8 pan for 45 minutes and then cut into squares. Very simple, light flavor. I added nutmeg, cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very soft and moist; not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I love this one! I add 1 tsp salt, 3tsp of cinnamon ,2 tsp of vanilla and 4Tbsp of flax when I double the recipe. They freeze well and the kids and I snack on them or eat them for breakfast till we run out. Oh and only 20 minutes baking time for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These are really good. I used cinnamon applesauce since that was all that I had and I added vanilla. I also added craisins and will add an overripe banana next time for a little more mooisture. I took some to my parents and they loved them as well! Something to keep in mind when tasting these is that they are a HEALTHY muffin. This isn't your typical buttery, full fat muffin you could get from Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were extremely good and super moist! You couldn't even tell there was no butter, etc in them. I suggest baking them for a little less than 30 minutes and I made them in to blueberry muffins by adding a generous amount of frozen blueberries and 1 tsp. vanilla. We had no buttermilk either, so I used 1 cup 1% milk and 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar. I also wanted to speed up the soaking process (just because I was hungry and impatient) so I microwaved the oat/buttermilk combo for 1 minutes first and then let it sit for about 20 minutes. The muffins had a great, chewy but not too chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States