Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
these are really good. I didn't have any buttermilk so I added 1/4 cup sour cream to 1% milk. I also added raisins. Very good. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These muffins came out nice and moist, however I felt they lacked a little on flavour. May try them again and add some blueberries. I will also grease the muffin tins rather than use paper liners, as it was difficult to get the muffin out .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Despite adding extra spices per other reviewers (cinnamon, vanilla and blueberries), these muffins were VERY bland. No one liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Nice moisture. Others like the muffin, but I found it a little bland, even after doubling cinnamon and using two different varieties. Good enough that I'll play around with adding more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Really good. I add a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon. The kids love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
a sweeter version of the Easy Oatmeal Muffins. (tastes like sugar.) i cut down on the sugar to about 1/3 cup because i had regular sweet applesauce. not sure the buttermilk made a difference. could probably just use regular milk. only soaked for about 15 mins, and that was plenty in the buttermilk. cooked for 28 mins. delicious, slightly heavier than Easy Oatmeal Muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are my favorite muffins! They are so moist and you can do so much with them! I add cinnamon, vanilla, and sometimes raisins. My 2-year-old loves them. I also use quick oats. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These muffins were just OK, the applesauce gave them a bit of a "rubbery" texture that I wasn't a fan of. These are not very sweet, but they are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Just made this recipe. I found it had no flavor at all. Sppices and nuts would greatly improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good. I had some leftover applesauce and buttermilk so gave this a shot. Baked in a 8 x 8 pan for 45 minutes and then cut into squares. Very simple, light flavor. I added nutmeg, cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States