Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Alanna DeMont
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very delicious muffins, very easy to make. My entire family loves them! I used quick oats and only soaked them for about forty minutes, and I added slightly over 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, 1 teaspoon of vanilla and 3/4 teaspoons of salt. I topped them with brown sugar. The cooked ten minutes faster then the recipe suggested. Overall, they were great, and the lowest calorie muffin I have found so far. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made these for the kids for Valentines day breakfast, They loved them, i just added a marshmellow on top the last 8 minutes of baking time and then after i took them out, i added a valentines conversation heart, nice and gooy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
awesome! I used coaches oats and added cinnamon, a pinch of all spice and blueberries. I made these last night for my 14 year old that doesn't like to eat breakfast before going to school. She loved them, she had 2 this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
moist. not sweet.satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I had some eggnog to use up and substituted the nog for the buttermilk!!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEJACKSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yummy and dense and very filling! will make again - we love these for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Had to use quick oats as the only other ones I had were steelcut. Also made my applesauce from scratch so added some cinnamon plus threw in a pinch of salt. Next time will not use paper liners either as they really stuck due to lack of fat I guess. Definitely not a CAKE type muffin with streusel on top, more like a compact fibre product made to be taken with juice, water, coffee, etc. to be a breakfast subsitute which is what I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I know these are intended to be healthy, so obviously they are not going to be super good, but these were not very good. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, and 1/2 cup of pecan pieces. If you are trying to eat really healthy and added some spices, etc. to this, these would be okay I suppose. They are just very dry and would have no flavor as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a good base muffin recipe that lends itself to a varitey of additions. I chose to add some walnuts and dried cranberries which added great texture as well as flavor. I also added a little brown sugar oatmeal streusel on the top. I think these are best warmed with a little butter and a cup of tea. Will be trying again with some added cinnamon and diced apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Loved these!! Added cinnamon for a fall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States