Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very soft and moist; not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I love this one! I add 1 tsp salt, 3tsp of cinnamon ,2 tsp of vanilla and 4Tbsp of flax when I double the recipe. They freeze well and the kids and I snack on them or eat them for breakfast till we run out. Oh and only 20 minutes baking time for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These are really good. I used cinnamon applesauce since that was all that I had and I added vanilla. I also added craisins and will add an overripe banana next time for a little more mooisture. I took some to my parents and they loved them as well! Something to keep in mind when tasting these is that they are a HEALTHY muffin. This isn't your typical buttery, full fat muffin you could get from Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were extremely good and super moist! You couldn't even tell there was no butter, etc in them. I suggest baking them for a little less than 30 minutes and I made them in to blueberry muffins by adding a generous amount of frozen blueberries and 1 tsp. vanilla. We had no buttermilk either, so I used 1 cup 1% milk and 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar. I also wanted to speed up the soaking process (just because I was hungry and impatient) so I microwaved the oat/buttermilk combo for 1 minutes first and then let it sit for about 20 minutes. The muffins had a great, chewy but not too chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made some adjustments and they were so light and not very sweet which we like. soak oats 1/2 hour 1/4 c. brown sugar 1/4 c. applesauce 1/4 c. light olive oil only bake 20-25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
For healthy muffins these were really good. Initially I threw away some of the batter because I thought it taste bad, but it was VERY good cooked!!!!!!!!!!!!! I regretted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Palumbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These muffins are the easiest, and the best muffins I have ever found. I would recommend these to anyone who likes oatmeal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Reynolds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bainbridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I liked this muffin, but had to make some modifications as we live at a higher altitude. When made exactly as listed, they came out quite rubbery due to a combo of the lack of fat and our high altitude. Added 1 T of Canola oil, but still a little rubbery on top. Still, quite good, nevertheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Good consistency,but we found them very sweet,too sweet.Next time I'll take half the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pris22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These muffins were so easy to make and healthy but needed a bit more taste so i added some cinnamon. I used quick cooking oats and they just came out sticky and the bottom stuck to the paper cups..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States