Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These muffins were just OK, the applesauce gave them a bit of a "rubbery" texture that I wasn't a fan of. These are not very sweet, but they are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Just made this recipe. I found it had no flavor at all. Sppices and nuts would greatly improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good. I had some leftover applesauce and buttermilk so gave this a shot. Baked in a 8 x 8 pan for 45 minutes and then cut into squares. Very simple, light flavor. I added nutmeg, cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very soft and moist; not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I love this one! I add 1 tsp salt, 3tsp of cinnamon ,2 tsp of vanilla and 4Tbsp of flax when I double the recipe. They freeze well and the kids and I snack on them or eat them for breakfast till we run out. Oh and only 20 minutes baking time for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These are really good. I used cinnamon applesauce since that was all that I had and I added vanilla. I also added craisins and will add an overripe banana next time for a little more mooisture. I took some to my parents and they loved them as well! Something to keep in mind when tasting these is that they are a HEALTHY muffin. This isn't your typical buttery, full fat muffin you could get from Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were extremely good and super moist! You couldn't even tell there was no butter, etc in them. I suggest baking them for a little less than 30 minutes and I made them in to blueberry muffins by adding a generous amount of frozen blueberries and 1 tsp. vanilla. We had no buttermilk either, so I used 1 cup 1% milk and 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar. I also wanted to speed up the soaking process (just because I was hungry and impatient) so I microwaved the oat/buttermilk combo for 1 minutes first and then let it sit for about 20 minutes. The muffins had a great, chewy but not too chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made some adjustments and they were so light and not very sweet which we like. soak oats 1/2 hour 1/4 c. brown sugar 1/4 c. applesauce 1/4 c. light olive oil only bake 20-25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
For healthy muffins these were really good. Initially I threw away some of the batter because I thought it taste bad, but it was VERY good cooked!!!!!!!!!!!!! I regretted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Palumbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These muffins are the easiest, and the best muffins I have ever found. I would recommend these to anyone who likes oatmeal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Reynolds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bainbridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States