Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
awesome! I used coaches oats and added cinnamon, a pinch of all spice and blueberries. I made these last night for my 14 year old that doesn't like to eat breakfast before going to school. She loved them, she had 2 this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
moist. not sweet.satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I had some eggnog to use up and substituted the nog for the buttermilk!!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEJACKSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yummy and dense and very filling! will make again - we love these for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Had to use quick oats as the only other ones I had were steelcut. Also made my applesauce from scratch so added some cinnamon plus threw in a pinch of salt. Next time will not use paper liners either as they really stuck due to lack of fat I guess. Definitely not a CAKE type muffin with streusel on top, more like a compact fibre product made to be taken with juice, water, coffee, etc. to be a breakfast subsitute which is what I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I know these are intended to be healthy, so obviously they are not going to be super good, but these were not very good. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, and 1/2 cup of pecan pieces. If you are trying to eat really healthy and added some spices, etc. to this, these would be okay I suppose. They are just very dry and would have no flavor as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a good base muffin recipe that lends itself to a varitey of additions. I chose to add some walnuts and dried cranberries which added great texture as well as flavor. I also added a little brown sugar oatmeal streusel on the top. I think these are best warmed with a little butter and a cup of tea. Will be trying again with some added cinnamon and diced apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Loved these!! Added cinnamon for a fall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Used Whole milk for less fat and they still came out great! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Way better than expected, thanks to tips from other reviewers! Followed recipe except for not soaking the oats that long (maybe 20 min?) and also added: 2 tsp cinnamon, 3/4tsp salt, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2tsp pumpkin pie spice. I lined the muffin tins with butter, filled about 2/3, then put some diced peach in each cup then covered with another spoon of dough. Sprinkled with cinnamon-sugar & after 25 min, they were finished, beautiful and came out of the cups perfectly. The peach surprise in the middle was delicious, reminiscent of peach cobbler, but more guilt free :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States