Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These had a baking powder taste, that seemed to get stronger after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Good muffins. I didn't want to soak rolled oats so I added instant oats to the dry ingredients and the texture turned out just fine. I also used cinnamon applesauce instead of plain, but felt they could use just a touch more cinnamon too. You can taste the apple but it's not overpowering. The muffins taste much like apple cinnamon oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very good! I used 2/3 cup of applesauce and a little more flour...and I added a teaspoon of allspice...mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great muffins, I added 1 tsp vanilla, cinnamon and a handful of craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Super Healthy wow great basic recipe... these taste great as they are but you can add what ever you want to these and they will taste excellent and be healthy... I added 2 teaspoons cinnamon, 3/4 teaspoon salt, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and about 1/3- 1/2 cup raisins soaked in water.. and they turned out great... blueberries might also be great... I think if you want to make them even healthier you can increase the apple sauce to 3/4 cup and cut the sugar to 1/4 cup... but as is these are very tasty and super healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I got great results from this recipe along with some of the recommended changes. I microwaved the oats and buttermilk for 1.5 minutes, and let it sit as I preheated the oven and prepared the rest of my ingredients. As some reviewers suggested, I added 2 tsp. cinnamon, 3/4 tsp. salt, and a tsp. of vanilla. I myself threw in a dash of nutmeg. It really only needed to bake about 20-25 minutes, and I sprinkled a teensy bit of brown sugar on top when they were hot out of the oven, but it wasn't too necessary... really good, but not necessary! Either way, they tasted great to me, but I've always preferred whole wheat. I'm glad I found a 100% whole wheat recipe like this one. Sometimes whole wheat can be a little dry, but these had a great moist texture and a delicious flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very easy to make. I made these with rice flour as I am allergic to wheat. Anything that converts to gluten free or low gluten is a 5-star in my book! I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla, as well as a chopped up apple that I needed to use up quickly. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These were great and so filling. It was the first time in a long time that I had breakfast and stay full til lunch time. I added dried canberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alanna DeMont
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very delicious muffins, very easy to make. My entire family loves them! I used quick oats and only soaked them for about forty minutes, and I added slightly over 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, 1 teaspoon of vanilla and 3/4 teaspoons of salt. I topped them with brown sugar. The cooked ten minutes faster then the recipe suggested. Overall, they were great, and the lowest calorie muffin I have found so far. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made these for the kids for Valentines day breakfast, They loved them, i just added a marshmellow on top the last 8 minutes of baking time and then after i took them out, i added a valentines conversation heart, nice and gooy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States