Nutty Wild Rice Salad with Kiwifruit and Red Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Excellent! good as a sandwich or wrap filler, too. Try dried carnberries instead of grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Wow, what a delicious blend of flavors. I loved the dressing especially. :) My friend and I ate the whole portion (4 servings!) ourselves. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
My husband and I have made this recipe numerous times for guests, and each time at least one person asks for the recipe. Great summer side dish in lieu of potatoes! We use more pecans than the recipe calls for. Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This was only OK. The kiwi and grape added nice flavor, but I could not taste the dressing at all. If I make it again, I will try to add some zip to the dressing with garlic or paprika or ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Thalwil, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This recipe is loved by our family. We make it for holiday supper. People are generally hesitant to try it, but once they do, they are hooked. I always keep my toasted pecans on the side and let people add them on top. That way they stay crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beausoleil First Nation, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I thought that the lemon with the rice was a very odd flavor. I had to add some onion, garlic and ginger to dress it up before I even considered serving it. It was much better with the additional flavors. I also added more olive oil. I won't make this salad again in it's original form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lyons, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I took a reviewer's advice and added a little garlic and ginger to the dressing. I thought it was really good- my husband loved it. I left out the kiwis because they didn't look fresh in the store. Served it with grilled chicken breast. Great for a light and refreshing meal. We'll likely fix this a lot during warm weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I followed the directions exactly, I used real lemon juice... it was way too tart for my taste and really had no other flavor. I won't serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I served the sauce on the side. Everyone tried it, but chose to not add it to their entire portion. Fun way to serve rice and kiwi, though. Used a "wild blend of gourmet brown rice," so it was kind of sticky. Guessing that's not the case with regular wild rice, but we like brown rice. This has opened my eyes to serving rice with fruit! Pecans were great as a topping. Will not make the sauce again. Will also try the dried canberries another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a wonderful summer salad. I have made it many times with rave comments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States