Nutty Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wonderful recipe! An absolute favorite in my household. I add bacon to the mix to add even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These had good flavor, but the only thing that kept coming to me as I was eating them, was that they were a little dry. Simple to make though, and they did all get eaten. Maybe a little more cheese next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
These get gobbled up by everyone at parties. And everyone always asks me to share the recipe. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this recipe as is and added 1 clove of garlic. We all loved them and i will make again...I was looking for appetizers and one without meat and this was perfect & very favorful .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Amazing! These were so good! We are in Chicago and my favorite stuffed mushrooms are at Maggiano's Italian restaurant and these tasted just like theirs! Even my husband could not stop eating them! SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blackbeltman
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I added a clove of garlic. These also don't make 18 mushrooms. A dozen at the most but, the flavors with the garlic are really good!!! My wife asks me all the time when we have steaks to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbeltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
My wife and I really liked these. The stuffing is delicious even before cooking (yay for licking the bowl!) but I felt that it's subtle flavor was overwhelmed by the mushroom. Next time I may try a different type of mushroom or hollow them out a little more. I also might just use the stuffing in a whole chicken or something. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
They are ok. I love pecans but I actually didn't like the crunchy texture. I added about 2T of half and half, hoping for a richer flavor. I also added chopped fresh Rosemary. Next time, I'll just go for a regular cream cheese recipe. You might try adding some crumbled sausage or bacon for flavor...although, this defeats my attempt at finding a somewhat healthier stuffed mushroom recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These were OK, guests enjoyed them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Absolutely awesome and fun to make! The only thing I do is add a bit more spice, as well as fresh minced garlic. These are so fun to manipulate as well-try adding some proscuitto and romano cheese for an Italian twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States