Nutty Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
made this for a baby shower. People were seeking me out to rave about this bread. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
A very good bread experience for me. I used walnuts since I didn't have pecans, and the flavor was really good. Next time I'll have to try it with pecans instead. I used two tablespoons of fresh rosemary instead of dried, and it was apparent in the taste while not overwhelming. I did also increase the whole wheat flour (reducing the white flour accordingly) to about 50% of the total flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovinlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was good, but not great. I liked the idea of including nuts. (Despite another reviewer's opinion, I felt the 1 tsp. of salt called for in the recipe was plenty). However, I felt Jo's Rosemary Bread recipe on this site, with more of a "white bread" dough, allowed the flavor of the rosemary and nuts to stand out more than this one. I toasted the nuts and used 2 T. fresh rosemary for this and both worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Tasty and not at all difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Witzig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Delicious bread! It rose so well, and baked into a tall, soft loaf. I used fresh rosemary, and brushed the top with butter right after I took it out of the oven (I forgot to do the egg before it baked). It slices perfectly, and tastes great on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very nice bread. I was a bit worried that my bread pans would be a bit too small for this bread, but they worked just fine. It was really hard to get out of the pan, but I'll assume that I didn't grease it enough. It's very nice. I'm a little bemused by the pale violet like color of the bread, as I'm not sure what caused that. Ah, well, it doesnt matter. It's very good. I like the crunchiness from the nuts. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This bread is the best! It came out just the way i was hoping it would. Not too dense or too soft. After reading the other reviews, i took advise from everyone and made some changes. I used butter instead of oil, added a half cup of oats, which i pulverized along with the pecans(which i toasted in the butter) and added a tablespoon of vital wheat gluten. Oh, and i also doubled the salt. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This bread is delicious!! I had no ww flour, so used bread flour, added a half cup of quick oats, and 1 T vital wheat gluten. Followed previous reviews and used 2 tsp salt. I used olive oil. I toasted and pureed the pecans. UPDATE: This recipe is so much better WITH the ww flour. I used herbes de provence this time, and it produced a unique, delicious lavendar, fennel, rosemary flavor. I also added a few T of flax meal. I like to top the loaves with rosemary and coarse salt before baking. I LOVE THIS RECIPE... You will too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This bread turned out perfectly and the pecan and rosemary were great additions. I followed the reviewer's suggestion and upped the salt to 2 tsp. I used buckwheat honey. This recipe will be a make-again. (I served it with Orange Vegetables Soup - a good combination.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States