Nutty Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I'm not sure if I did something wrong - but they're very heavy ... not light at all and not crispy on the outside. The flavor is wonderful -- so I"m wondering what I've done wrong. I will definitely make again because I think they deserve a 2nd chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I loved them! To make it a little healthier I put in 1 cup of all pupose flour and one cup of whole wheat flour. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P. Umpkin
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
When I started making this I thought I had pumpkin but when it came time to add it to the mix, I realized I did not. I substituted applesauce instead and it turned out great. My family gobbled them up. Kind of defeats the title though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Yum! I added vanilla, and used pecans, chocolate chips, and/or walnuts on top. It was very good! I didn't try the syrup because of the iffy reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Delicious! I entirely forgot the butter and they were great. We left out the nuts, and the syrup was yummy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is my first time making these waffles. They were absolutely delicious and made the kitchen smell heavenly, but you couldn't taste the pumpkin (hence the four stars). Next time I make this, I will make the pumpkin sauce as well and see if it brings out the flavor of the pumpkin in the waffles. It's a keeper recipe -- the waffles were crispy on the outside and light, fluffy and spicy on the inside. Wonderful on a cold morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These had good flavor and consistency and even my sons age 8 & 3 liked them(some waffles are too dense or not dense enough). I used 50% more of each of the spiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Wonderful waffles!!! I have nothing to add to this recipe, it is terrific as is. Thank you for sharing!!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
YUM! Try it, you'll like it! I loved this recipe! My breakfast companion enjoyed it as well. I forgot to add the nuts and am not sure we missed them. Like some other readers, I subbed 1/2 whole wheat flour, just to up the fiber, make it a lil healthier, and only did half the salt. The glaze was delicious. The waffles are pretty tasty by themselves, but if you really like pumpkin, then you have to do the glaze too because it brings the pumpkinness to a whole new level! :) YUM. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
We LOVED this recipe! We had it for dinner tonight. I cut the pumpkin in the syrup to 1/2 cup. Delicious! And I know this sounds weird, but since we had it for dinner, we had pumpkin beer to drink and it was actually good together! Next time I will try 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Repulse Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States