Nutty Pina Colada Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I would consider myself somewhat of a biscotti connoisseur and these biscotti were absolutely amazing! The texture was wonderful and the flavors were perfect. The ingredients worked so well and I couldn't have asked for anything better. This was the perfect biscotti recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMarinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These have become a family favorite. My husband says I should sell them. Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These turned out so good! I will be adding these to my Christmas cookie goodie bags that I make a gifts. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very good. I drizzled mine with melted white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Mostly followed the recipe. Substituted vanilla for coconut extract, left out the salt because I used salted, roasted pistachios which I left whole and used coconut rum instead of just plain rum. Would probably be good with any tropical flavored rum. Fantastic result, can't wait to share with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I have modified this recipe to exclude the nuts, and include a dipping in white chocolate mixed with a bit of pineapple juice and malibu rum. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Really great! Since I could only find the artificial coconut extract I cut the amount to 1 teaspoon. I was afraid the the artificial flavoring would be too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made these as party favors for guests at my mom's 60th birthday. Personally, I thought it was good, not great, but seriously, I got asked for the recipe no fewer than 12 times that evening! Everyone was opening up their packages and eating them even before dessert was served! They are definitely unique vs. traditional biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great texture and great taste! It is a change of pace without being too strange for most people to enjoy. The chewy pineapple pieces really add to the texture. I found that both oiling and flouring the pan is crucial if you don't want overdone bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Perfect Biscotti! So flavorful, I messed around alot with this but still followed the directions and they were a hit. I threw in cranberries, coconut, anise seeds & salted peanuts! (maybe unsalted would be a better idea & roast them first) Wonderful..this one's definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States