Nutty Peach Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very tasty...cut sugar down next time and if using canned peaches, chop and measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Incredibly soft and moist!! I made a quad. batch and all four loaves turned out just fine. Only thing I would do differently would be to puree the peaches first; that's personal preferance; I don't llike chunks of peaches in my breads. But I will be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fondukes
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Not bad but not peachy enough. I used half peach juice and half milk. If I ever make again I would use all peach juice. It also was very cakey and not like bread, but I did make muffins so that was alright. I also would try what another reviewer suggested, that is to add a little butter to the topping to hold it together and it would have a little richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is a nice bread. I did add more peaches (I used 4) and if you do that, you don't really need the milk. I think next time I make it I might cut some butter into the topping (2 Tbsp or so) and it could also use a bit more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Oooh, very good. Quite moist and flavorful. Will add one more peach next time and there will be a next time! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This recipe just didn't work out for me. Since everyone else really likes this reipce, it must have just been me. I did combine blackberries with the peaches but don't think that should have made the difference because I kept the fruit amounts the same. I chose to make one large loaf as opposed to the mini loaves and adjusted the baking time for that. Naturally, I had to cover the top to keep the oats and brown sugar from burning but the bottom half of the loaf never got really done. The only thing about this that tasted good to me was the fruit. Otherwise, I found it lacking in flavor. Just didn't like this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
YUMMY! This recipe was awesome! It tastes more like a coffee cake than a bread. I made it exactly as written, with the exception of decreasing the amount of milk and replacing it with the leftover juice from the peaches. It was difficult to get the bread out of the pan without losing all the topping, so next time I will bake it in a cake pan or make it into muffins. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing, Ron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I used all white sugar, because that was all I had and I used milk soured with lemon juice. I had an envelope of instant Peaches and Cream oatmeal that I used on the top of this loaf. I also added 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. I made sure to sift the dry ingredients all together, fold in the peaches, then add all the combined ingredients. I mixed until just moistened. Made for a nice loaf that looked very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Scrumptious! We cut back a bit on the total amount of sugar and went with raw sugar instead of white. Huge hit! My husband said he wants this bread for his birthday cake. It's the best right out of the oven, nice and piping hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This looked like a great recipe, and it was! I did cook it in a small cake pan (7x11) instead of the loaves, for exactly 30 minutes. For the peaches I used 4 fresh frozen ones. And I wanted to make sure it was peachy so I substituted the juice from the peaches for the milk. My husband & I both loved it. I would say it's a cross between coffee cake & cobbler. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States