Nutty Nougat Caramel Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
OMG THIS IS AN AMAZING DESSERT I MADE THIS AT WORK BUT I MADE IT FOR 2000 PEOPLE AND IT WAS GONE IN LESS THAN 30 MIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I have to agree with the other reviewers - these were yummy! I had a bit of a problem spreading the bottom cookie layer - it didn't spread very well, but when I baked it, it spread enough to fill in the gaps. I followed another reviewers advice about the nougat - 4 minutes, slow boil - and had no problems with that - it set up perfectly and spread just as easy. I didn't refrigerate mine either, I just didn't have the room. My 5-year old loved these and keeps asking for more! Guess I will have to make him some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Very impressive treat. Making the nougat layer is tricky. I did best with a very slow boil for 4 minutes, keeping the burner on slightly higher than low. Don't let the nougat turn yellow or brown. It will thicken too much and you won't be able to spread it. Also, don't feel like you have to refrigerate if you don't have the space. I left the pans on the counter between layers and they set up well enough for the subsequent layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I just love this recipe. It is a bit of work to make -- but WORTH IT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
These are very good-a lot like a Snickers Bar. That being said, a few improvements could be made. 1) Too much butter in the crust-decrease to 3/4, possibly even half. 2) It is a job to spread around the bottom layer-I kept having to Spray Pam on my hands to push it into the corners and edges, because it's so sticky-probably the too much butter. 3) The nougat layer is also very hard to spread around-you have to work FAST before it sets up. But all in all, VERY tasty and I need to get them out of my house now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I usually bake 2 to 3 things weekly on a reg. basis...have done this for several years... and I can say that these bars are one of the best that I have ever made. They are PERFECT! A bit time consuming, but well worth the wait. Makes a good amount, but these will not last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This is one of the greatest recipes ever!!! I had over 20 people ask me for the recipe. It takes a while to make but it is well worth the wait!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
These treats are just INCREDIBLE!! I made these for my college classmates for our last day of class but almost ran out during the day at work when I gave some to my co-workers to try (i go to night school) -- they were beggin for more and I had to keep going back to the fridge to fetch! I thought they would end up snatching up the whole batch. Also, they were relatively quick to make--didn't take very long for the nougat and caramel layers to set. The flavor of the butterscotch, milk chocolate, peanut butter and peanuts together were just divine! and that nougat!! omg!! AMAZING!!! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
These are awesome cookie bars, they are almost as Snikers candy bar, but this just taste so good, my friends and family loves them and they want me to make more, but I feel bad because I moved to another state and I don't see them anymore and I can't make them anything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States