Nutty Granola II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Delicious! I am eating it over vanilla yogurt. Great way to start the day. I halved the recipe. Threw it all together on a cookie sheet covered with foil with a light coating of butter & a sprinkle of brown sugar. I also sprinkled my homemade pumpkin pie spice over it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was AWESOME! We couldn't stop eating it once it came out of the oven. I added cinnamon for a personal preference. Great recipe. I will be making again - and probably sometime this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I had some trouble evenly toasting the granola, but the result was very tasty. We ate all of it plain, but it could make a great ice cream, muffin, or pie topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Yummy. I leave out the raisins and dried cherries and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Thought this was just OK. Mine needed some more flavor and it didn't bind together. But I'm not giving up though. Next time I will add more cinnamon, honey and add brown sugar and vanilla. I will also try adding banana like another recipe from this site uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This recipe was yummy. I made only half the recipe, and substituted some maple syrup for some of the honey for added flavor, and used craisins, raisins and chopped dates. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Wonderful recipe. I have made others from this site and for the sugarless recipes this one is the best. It is sweet with out the sugar and is gone in minutes. My family loves it for breakfast,snacks and as an ice cream topper. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Fabulous recipe! I didn't have dried cherries, so I used some extra raisins and broken pieces of sweetened banana chips. I also added some sweetened coconut flakes and a bit of cinnamon. I think 20 minutes total was a bit too long for this recipe - some of the oats were a bit burned. I would reduce the baking time to 15-17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States