Nutty Granola II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was easy, quick and delicious. I just used whatever I had on hand to make up the measurements for each of the oats, nuts and dried fruit and I will no longer be buying granola in the store. Thank you for sharing this delicious, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
A great base recipe! I don't particullarly like some of the dried fruits so I only used almonds (added about an extra 1/2 cup). I also didn't have canola oil so I used vegetable oil and just a splash of seasme oil. Added cinnammon, cloves, nutmeg, a little brown sugar, vanilla, and drizzled extra honey on top before baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I was trying to duplicate granola I bought at a Farmer's Market, and this is it. Delicious. Easy to make. Perfect breakfast food with a little almond milk added. I used 2 1/4 cups of sliced almonds in place of the walnuts and pecans, though I'm sure it's great with all three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Love it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My favorite, non-sugar recipe. It's a great base - I change the recipe all the time based on what I have in my cupboards. I like to put pistachios (because the green color makes it so pretty!) and quinoa. I have used pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds and often use dried blueberries. Change up the flavors by adding vanilla, cinnamon or molasses. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great recipe. I used dried apricots instead of raisins. Tastes great and a perfect way to start your day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Fantastic granola recipe! I may never go back to the boxed stuff. This recipe is great as is and as a base for getting creative. I added flaxseed and swapped dried cranberries for the regular raisins. I can't wait to try this again with molasses...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I too substituted the raisins with craisins and dried blueberries. Also, added some flax and sesame seeds. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I loved this base recipe so I made a few changes to make it my own. I use Olive Oil and I sometimes substitute molasses instead of honey for a really great flavor. I also add 1 tsp. Cinnamon AND 1 tsp. of Cloves or Nutmeg. I also added Vanilla! Ever since I started making this recipe about 2 years ago I think I have only bought about 4 boxes of store cereal. I make this (doubled) EVERY week! I change it up with the different spices and also I'll use Almond Flavoring instead of Vanilla. VERY, VERY GOOD! GREAT base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Excellent! Why did I eat cereal out of a box for so long? I always add 1 T of vanilla, 1 T of cinnamon and 3/4 c sunflower or pumpkin seeds. Then I vary the fruit each time I make it, allowing about 1/2 c for each type until I reach the 3 cups total fruit called for by the recipe. I've used dates, figs, dried mango, peaches, nectarines, apricots & cranberries, golden raisins and unsweetened coconut in addition to regular raisins and dried cherries. For variety, substitute coconut, maple or banana flavoring for the vanilla or maple syrup or agave nectar for the honey. Line your baking pans with parchment paper for super easy clean up, then roll the paper up and store it to use for your next batch. You can cut the fat by subbing applesauce for 1/2 of the oil. I've done this several times and it works fine. Note: if you're looking for a clumpy granola, this is not the one for you. This only clumps up some IF your honey is beginning to solidify. If clumps are your thing, choose a recipe with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States