Nutty Granola II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was an easy, quick recipe but that's about it. The water was unnecessary and there wasn't enough oil and honey to make small clusters. It just looked like lightly toasted oatmeal and nuts. Tasted rather bland too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this recipe with the same quantity of ingredients. I used chopped almonds, sunflower seeds and walnuts. I also added about 1/2 c. dried coconut which added a bit of sweet. I had butter syrup instead of honey, it worked well. This recipe is huge so it would make a great gift during holidays. JoJo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Excellent! I only make the half the recipe at a time, and vary the dried fruits each time: cherries, raisins, apples, bananas, figs. Miniature chocolate chips are a staple, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Love this granola! I've been using this recipe for over a year and make a new batch nearly every week. This takes the place of all those box cereals that contain mysterious chemicals and BHT! I've started adding other things like raw flax seeds and pumpkin seeds before I bake it. Even made some for my mom and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
eating some now. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
It is delicious and nutritious I used Demerara sugar instead of honey, and coconut oil instead of canola oil, I will eat this instead of boxed cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Five stars! This recipe makes a lot and was easy. I used 4 cups of thick and rough oatmeal and 2 cups regular oats but I added 2 tablespoons cinnamon and 1 tablespoon of vanilla because I love both ingredients and it added that wonderful aroma! Sounds like a lot but it was just right once it all mixed in. My raisins were baked in, too. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Really excellent. I had slightly different kinds of dried fruit, but this is truly a good recipe. I made it for its lack of butter and sugar, and I'm very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I just made this granola and it is delicious! I followed the proportions of the recipe, but used walnuts, almonds, coconut, and raisins. Also added some cinnamon. This was so easy! I'll be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My family loved this! I was tired of paying huge amounts of money for store bought granola, so I decided to make it myself. I have made granola before and have always had success, but for some reason I got away from making it. Well I'm Back! I did sub craisins for cherries and sunflower seeds for pecans, and added a bit of cinnamon, but other than that the recipe was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States