Nutty Granola II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I had some trouble evenly toasting the granola, but the result was very tasty. We ate all of it plain, but it could make a great ice cream, muffin, or pie topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was AWESOME! We couldn't stop eating it once it came out of the oven. I added cinnamon for a personal preference. Great recipe. I will be making again - and probably sometime this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Delicious! I am eating it over vanilla yogurt. Great way to start the day. I halved the recipe. Threw it all together on a cookie sheet covered with foil with a light coating of butter & a sprinkle of brown sugar. I also sprinkled my homemade pumpkin pie spice over it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Excellent! Why did I eat cereal out of a box for so long? I always add 1 T of vanilla, 1 T of cinnamon and 3/4 c sunflower or pumpkin seeds. Then I vary the fruit each time I make it, allowing about 1/2 c for each type until I reach the 3 cups total fruit called for by the recipe. I've used dates, figs, dried mango, peaches, nectarines, apricots & cranberries, golden raisins and unsweetened coconut in addition to regular raisins and dried cherries. For variety, substitute coconut, maple or banana flavoring for the vanilla or maple syrup or agave nectar for the honey. Line your baking pans with parchment paper for super easy clean up, then roll the paper up and store it to use for your next batch. You can cut the fat by subbing applesauce for 1/2 of the oil. I've done this several times and it works fine. Note: if you're looking for a clumpy granola, this is not the one for you. This only clumps up some IF your honey is beginning to solidify. If clumps are your thing, choose a recipe with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I loved this base recipe so I made a few changes to make it my own. I use Olive Oil and I sometimes substitute molasses instead of honey for a really great flavor. I also add 1 tsp. Cinnamon AND 1 tsp. of Cloves or Nutmeg. I also added Vanilla! Ever since I started making this recipe about 2 years ago I think I have only bought about 4 boxes of store cereal. I make this (doubled) EVERY week! I change it up with the different spices and also I'll use Almond Flavoring instead of Vanilla. VERY, VERY GOOD! GREAT base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I too substituted the raisins with craisins and dried blueberries. Also, added some flax and sesame seeds. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Fantastic granola recipe! I may never go back to the boxed stuff. This recipe is great as is and as a base for getting creative. I added flaxseed and swapped dried cranberries for the regular raisins. I can't wait to try this again with molasses...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great recipe. I used dried apricots instead of raisins. Tastes great and a perfect way to start your day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My favorite, non-sugar recipe. It's a great base - I change the recipe all the time based on what I have in my cupboards. I like to put pistachios (because the green color makes it so pretty!) and quinoa. I have used pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds and often use dried blueberries. Change up the flavors by adding vanilla, cinnamon or molasses. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Love it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States