Nutty Goat Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
These were easy to make. I am not a goat cheese fan so I Substituted the goat cheese for cream cheese and yummy yummy! Next time I am going to make them with blue cheese. I cut up the grapes and they were a hit! I will definitely make these again. Healthy Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this for a garden party and it received rave reviews! I toasted slices of baguette, mixed a little bit of blue cheese salad dressing in with the cream cheese. I also toasted the pecans and chopped up the grapes as another reviewer suggested. It was easy and so tasty. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is so easy and just awesome! My only change was that I toast the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Awesome in it's simplicity! I made a variety of choices along with the original recipe. Made fresh cranberry sauce to replace grapes. Blue Cheese is VERY different than Goat Cheese. I love it and added a few crumbles to the goat. Lightly toasted the baguette slices for extra crunch. May try the glazed pecan suggestion next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Yum! I covered mine with grapes. You need grape in every bite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These were pretty good, but probably one of the more unpopular appetizers that I served at the wine tasting event I took them to. However, that might be more because goat cheese is an acquired taste, soooo....yeah. Anyways, I did change things around a little: 1) toasted the pecans first and then just mixed them in with the cheese 2) chooped up the grapes and sprinkled them on top of the spread cheese 3) added just a little dill over the top of the bites to give it some color. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These were good. I used toasted walnuts instead of pecans (didn't realize I was out of those until I was making this) and chopped the grapes like another person recommended. Also made it into a layered dip that I served with thinly sliced toasted french bread slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe was very tasty! I followed it exactly, and it had a lot of flavor. I did use "candied" pecans, and they gave it a really nice sweetness. I think it would also be good with some flavored goat cheese, maybe a herb flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
After reading the revews, I toasted the baguette slices and bought pre-sweetend pecans (came in a bag labeled "Pecan Pie flavored"). I cut the grapes into quarters and put 3-4 pieces on each slice. It was really good! The pecans I bought were probably a little too sweet because I felt like I was eating a dessert (which was both good and bad), so I think next time I will just use plain pecans (or lightly butter/sweeten them myself). But these were really easy to make and really good. Other than the pecans being too sweet (which was my own fault), it was delicious. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Will make again! Even my father who would never eat something called "goat cheese" loved them (told him later). Next time, I would really load up on the cheese. I thought I had enough, but more would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States