Nutty Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Only one problem. Vanilla extract amount is left out. Researched another recipe and found 2tsp is normal. Might want to add that to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Super easy and super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Loved this frosting. Good on cakes, cupcakes, but especially pumpkin bread. Nice for those that love nuts on their sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was very creamy! I halved the recipe and used it on pumpkin cake III. I only used 1/4 cup of minced walnuts (kids not a fan of nuts in their desserts) and a small amount of almond extract (didn't have vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tenderbelle61
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I did not have enough confectioner's sugar, so I replaced 1 cup with light brown sugar, added a tablespoon of peanut butter, a tablespoon of milk, 1/2 cup of coconut and some yellow food coloring. I frosted a banana cake with this recipe and it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is the best Cream Cheese frosting I have found yet! Everyone loves this. I only use the nuts occasionally, depending on what I am making, but I usually just make according to directions and omit the nuts. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_hughes78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Served this many times and everyone says it's scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I used much less sugar and it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Used this as a filling for a red velvet cake that I wrapped with white chocolate plastic for an engagement cake. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I doubled this recipe the other day, and used it on a 9" round carrot cake. It was FANTASTIC!!! When the frosting is doubled, you have the perfect amount for an amply frosted 2-layer cake, with even a little left over to enjoy yourself! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States