Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2002
This was a quick and easy recipe. I made it with cod, and my friend called it a "keeper". I'm going to try it with catfish next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
very good - I am not a big fish fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I couldn't find whitefish, so I used whiting filets and it worked really well with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
I've used this recipe with snow cod several times and altered it a few times according to what I had on hand. I've ommitted the cayenne, used several different types of nuts and even none at all, used different mustards, sweetened coconut and black pepper, etc. Also, instead of baking it, I've pan fried it slowly until it turns crispy and golden. My husband is not a fish fan being from a state that doesn't get it very fresh while I crave seafood. We BOTH love this recipe and usually wish we had made more after it's done. Also, no matter the alterations, it's always tasty although the original is great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This recipe passed with high marks! I keep a small plastic container with the dry mix in the fridge so that it is ready go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Very good recipe. Since the mayo and mustard mixture are used primarily as “glue” for the crust, I used fat free Miracle Whip instead of mayo. No added calories and tastes great. I also recommend using very fresh, moist coconut. I agree with another reviewer to increase temp to 400 degrees. When the fish is done, the crust is lightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I highly recommend this! Fish is hard to cook, but this recipe was easy and it came out perfect. I made a few changes to suit my family's taste. I used tilapia. I reversed the quantities on the breadcrumbs and mixed nuts (so there were more nuts and less breadcrumbs); I also added extra coconut. It came out great, absolutely delicious, and the kids loved it! Next time I may try Miracle Whip instead of mayo. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe - this will be a staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I mixed the dry spices with the wet ingredients instead of dry, and I used panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
great recipe, a little less salt would be great though..easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Henderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States