Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Too much salt and too much mustard. I would cut them both in half and add more coconut to balance the salty/spicy with a little more sweet. I ate it with a mango salsa which went really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I used cornflakes in place of the bread crumbs and as I used sweetened flaked coconut I omitted the sugar, I also dredged my fish in flour before I dipped it in the mayonaisse mixture. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
this was the best fish recipe ever! I didn't change a thing and it was fantastic! thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was good, hubby says 3.5 to 4, I say 3 to 3.5! Ued pickerel and baked at 400 for about 22mins. I used ground almonds and had to make my own breadcrumbs. As coconut tends to be sweet enough, I opted out of adding the sugar and also decided to leave out the salt as I didn't think it was needed. Used a combo of yellow/whole grain dijon mustard and used Miracle Whip as I don't buy 'mayo'. Despite leaving out the sugar, I did find this somewhat sweet. Overall, decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I made this last night. WOW, this was awesome. My kids loved it. I sed chopped pecans as I did not have mixed nuts and I used paprika so it wouldn't not be too zippy for my little one. Also, I used mustard w/honey instead of brown mustard. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I liked this recipe it was fairly easy, I tossed the fish in a baggy with the mayo/mustard mixture to make it easier. I also had to make a sauce with it otherwise I would have found it a bit bland. I stirred orange marmalade, dijon mustard and horseradish to taste and put this on the side, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was wonderful, love the recipe, and it was a big hit at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYNYUMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was Soooo Good!!! i changed it a little bit to make it healthier though. first i threw it in some whole wheat flour, then into some beaten eggs with 1 tbl mustard and some pepper mixed in instead of mayo mixture, then into the coconut/ almond/ chile/ 1/4Cup bread crumb mixture. I omitted the sugar and didn't have cayenne but crushed chile worked just as well. much healthier and everyone LOVED IT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sayulita, Nayarit, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I was really looking forward to this recipe as the reviews were fairly good. But I found the mustard a bit overwhelming (and I love mustard!), and the sweetness from the coconut was too rich. I might make it again, but I'd definitely cut down on the mustard and the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
great recipe, a little less salt would be great though..easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States