Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Here in Hawaii, I use Opah fillets instead of white fish. It doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
A wonderful "change" for a fish dinner.....It is also great for those "not fish" people.....there is so much flavor they forget that it is fish!!!!!!! I didn't have mixed nuts so I used peanuts.....still wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used sole filets, and it was super delicious! I used chopped peanuts instead of mixed nuts, and all I had was the sweetened coconut, and I used dijon mustard, and they turned out extremely delicious! Will definitely make again, though it did have a bit too many points for my weight watchers than I would have liked, 11 per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckylmt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
this was really nice, I only had panko bread crumbs and walnuts and I also used the olive oil mayo, sprayed my cookie sheet with cooking spray and husband at two servings thanks will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wonderful dish. Easy prep and quick cook time. Amazing flavor. I was iffy about how it'd come out with the unique ingredients but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wow!!! This one is good enough to impress the most discriminating palate! Definitely one for company. Just the right amount of sweetness from the coconut, with a slight zing from the cayenne. Thanks for a great recipe Missbic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2dans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Great recipe. To make it healthier I substituted Greek yogurt instead of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious! It was so easy to prepare and my husband absolutely loved it. He's still talking about it this morning. This recipe (as is) is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is excellent as is. I live where White Fish is easily obtainable fresh. Like near White Fish Point near Brimley, Michigan in the beautiful Upper Penninsula. I only have one extra comment on a comment. PLEASE DO NOT COOK AT HIGHER HEAT as one suggested. Fish do not need to be cooked at such high heat....an even 350*to 375* is perfect. when fish is done, the coating turns brown, even in oil. You do not want to over cook the outer, before the inner is done, or that "fishy" taste will come through. be sure to skin it and remove the grey fat layer and blood line from it. that is where any bacteria and fishy taste comes from, especially if it has been frozen. take it from a 67 year old White Fish fisherman and connoisseur of fish chef......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Intend to make this as soon as possible, but have to say, this recipe just hollars for a curry sauce to serve with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States