Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This dish has become a standard in my menu planning. I modified the recipe by substituting horseradish for the mustard. I used panko for bread crumbs. I had a 2lb bag of frozen cod. I "sliced" off the seal of frozen water and prepared the fish while still frozen. I then placed the individual portions in a zip lock bag so I could have a portion as a quick meal. Next time I'm going to try to use some wasabi. The mayonnaise serves as an oil to cook the fish and gives it good flavor. This is a winner of a recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was FABULOUS!!! Thank you for sharing. I did it pretty much exactly as stated (I may have used a bit more nuts).... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious! OK, I've never rated a recipe, but because this is so delicious I feel obligated! Great Tips: use the sour cream instead of mayo. Panko bread crumbs are best and I used 1/4 tsp cayenne. (my family doesn't like as spicy!) Everyone from my 7 yr old to my husband! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Both of my boys have braces so I substituted the nuts with panko crumbs - no other changes made. Used on catfish. If I were able to, I'd give it ten stars. Deeeelicious. Thanks Missybic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was quick & easy. I eliminated the sugar just because. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
PHENOMENAL! Restaurant worthy! I added a sprinkle of garlic powder but otherwise left the recipe as it is. I ended up using frozen Swai fillets. Fish was juicy and tender while the coating, well the coating just MAKES it! A burst of flavor!!! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was way too salty for my whole family. I do tend to cook low salt for health reasons. I did measure. So next time we will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyloubelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Pretty yummy I must say. Super easy too. SLAYER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe is and my boyfriend and I fell in love with this dish, it is simple and very tasty!! We had some apricot preserves that we put on top before eating, and it complimented the fish very well, we also on one piece tried some duck sauce we had on hand and it was very good with that also, I highly recommend this to everyone. I am baking it again tonight for my dad, a true test! I am taking the suggestion of another review and switching the measurements of the crumbs and nuts and adding more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This turned out SOOOO good, maybe the best fish I've ever made. I thought I had prepared mustard but all I had was spicy Guldens so it turned out quite spicy, but it was awesome. I used Panko bread crumbs and really pressed a good crust into the fish and it was crispy and sweet and SO easy. This is my new favorite fish recipe - I'll make it at home before I'll go out for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States