Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
great recipe, a little less salt would be great though..easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I mixed the dry spices with the wet ingredients instead of dry, and I used panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Okay. Not really crunchy enough, but that might have been the bread crumbs I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I love fish with a nutty coating. I used Talapia and used more nuts than breadcrumbs. I would cut down on mustard next time, but otherwise, fabulous. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I highly recommend this! Fish is hard to cook, but this recipe was easy and it came out perfect. I made a few changes to suit my family's taste. I used tilapia. I reversed the quantities on the breadcrumbs and mixed nuts (so there were more nuts and less breadcrumbs); I also added extra coconut. It came out great, absolutely delicious, and the kids loved it! Next time I may try Miracle Whip instead of mayo. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe - this will be a staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I couldn't find whitefish, so I used whiting filets and it worked really well with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I tried this with whitefish, largemouth bass and walleye. It was great but only after reduction of cayenne to a pinch. I also increased the temp to 400 @ 18- 20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was good, but I was disappointed it was neither as nutty or as coconutty as I had hoped. I would use less bread crumbs in the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was a tasty recipe for whitefish. Different, but very good. Didn't have any nuts, so left out. I think I would bake at a higher temp next time to help the breading get a little more crisp. Since I used sweetened coconut, I didn't add the tsp of sugar. Didn't have brown mustard, so used yellow (think it would taste better with brown). A nice, quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This recipe passed with high marks! I keep a small plastic container with the dry mix in the fridge so that it is ready go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States