Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good recipe! I used Panko Crumbs instead of bread crumbs and Dijon mustard... I couldn't find brown mustard. My entire family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great recipe. And super easy. I used talapia instead of whitefish, pecans instead of mixed nuts, and panko bread crumbs. I did cut back on the mustard and cayanne a little. The combination of the coconut, pecans, and cayanne really works well. My entire family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Here in Hawaii, I use Opah fillets instead of white fish. It doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
A wonderful "change" for a fish dinner.....It is also great for those "not fish" people.....there is so much flavor they forget that it is fish!!!!!!! I didn't have mixed nuts so I used peanuts.....still wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used sole filets, and it was super delicious! I used chopped peanuts instead of mixed nuts, and all I had was the sweetened coconut, and I used dijon mustard, and they turned out extremely delicious! Will definitely make again, though it did have a bit too many points for my weight watchers than I would have liked, 11 per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Baldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
this was really nice, I only had panko bread crumbs and walnuts and I also used the olive oil mayo, sprayed my cookie sheet with cooking spray and husband at two servings thanks will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wonderful dish. Easy prep and quick cook time. Amazing flavor. I was iffy about how it'd come out with the unique ingredients but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wow!!! This one is good enough to impress the most discriminating palate! Definitely one for company. Just the right amount of sweetness from the coconut, with a slight zing from the cayenne. Thanks for a great recipe Missbic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2dans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Great recipe. To make it healthier I substituted Greek yogurt instead of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious! It was so easy to prepare and my husband absolutely loved it. He's still talking about it this morning. This recipe (as is) is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States