Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very yummy! I did make one change, instead of mayo/ mustard I just dipped the fish in one egg before coating. I will use more coconut next time because I really like coconut and I didn't find it very coconut-ty. The nutty flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Would cut down on the mustard...not a fan of the overpowering taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The only thing I measured was the mayonnaise and mustard. I used less bread crumbs and more coconut; just dumped to my liking. I used what I had left of slivered almonds. This was an easy, tasty and crunchy fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was SO good! I used dijon mustard and almonds, since that's what I had on hand and due to a gluten-free family member, I used corn flakes instead of bread crumbs. I followed another reviewers advice and stirred seasonings into wet ingredients instead of dry. I reduced the amount of cayenne and next time I would reduce the salt some. I think more of the seasonings make it onto the fish, when included in wet ing. I made this with tilapia, but think it would work well with cod, too. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wollens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Great base recipe. I added sesame seeds to the coating and also recommend a nice coconut-based lime sauce to finish it. Then it was perfect served over short grain brown rice. Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregory Carbone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was superb! I used Talapia,didnt have brown mustard but instead used Boars Head savory remoulade cajun style mayo(yummy) along w regular mayo.Also used sliced almonds.I omitted cocunuts due to allegies so instead increased sugar to 6T. This is a keeper in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe and the fact that it was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Husband helping, used Colemans Mustard, knew it needed toning down, so dipped in buttermilk, then the crumbs (Panco). It was wonderful. There went a $4 jar of Colemans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was really good. However, I would caution you on the heat of thecayenne and saltiness. It was a little off-putting. But minimizing that and upping the nut/coconut a bit might make it a 5-star next time. I'll keep ya posted. G-Man in Bellevue, NE :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is delicious. I left out the coconut and cayenne and used a dark stoned ground mustard. The salted mixed nuts with panko bread crumbs were just right. I used a captain cut cod and baked an extra 5 minutes as we like fish a little more done. I fixed it one night and my husband wanted me to fix it again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States