Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was quick & easy. I eliminated the sugar just because. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
PHENOMENAL! Restaurant worthy! I added a sprinkle of garlic powder but otherwise left the recipe as it is. I ended up using frozen Swai fillets. Fish was juicy and tender while the coating, well the coating just MAKES it! A burst of flavor!!! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was way too salty for my whole family. I do tend to cook low salt for health reasons. I did measure. So next time we will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyloubelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Pretty yummy I must say. Super easy too. SLAYER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe is and my boyfriend and I fell in love with this dish, it is simple and very tasty!! We had some apricot preserves that we put on top before eating, and it complimented the fish very well, we also on one piece tried some duck sauce we had on hand and it was very good with that also, I highly recommend this to everyone. I am baking it again tonight for my dad, a true test! I am taking the suggestion of another review and switching the measurements of the crumbs and nuts and adding more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This turned out SOOOO good, maybe the best fish I've ever made. I thought I had prepared mustard but all I had was spicy Guldens so it turned out quite spicy, but it was awesome. I used Panko bread crumbs and really pressed a good crust into the fish and it was crispy and sweet and SO easy. This is my new favorite fish recipe - I'll make it at home before I'll go out for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Although a lot of previous posters thought the mustard to Mayo ratio was too much mustard I kept it that way...my dijonaise is usually half n half. I do use a mild grainy mustard though. I did cut the salt and red pepper in half though...not much needs more than a half tsp of salt to bring out the flavor and I did not want to overpower the delicate fish and coconut with too much heat.like many other posters...I put the spices in the wet stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I was just wondering what kind of white fish fillets did everyone use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very yummy! I did make one change, instead of mayo/ mustard I just dipped the fish in one egg before coating. I will use more coconut next time because I really like coconut and I didn't find it very coconut-ty. The nutty flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Would cut down on the mustard...not a fan of the overpowering taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States