Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Good recipe! A little messy but easy. Helped jazz up some cheap pollock that I picked up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I liked it however it was a bit too sweet for my taste.I have a huge sweet tooth but it didn't seem right with fish. I will make it again, cutting the coconut either fully or perhaps in half and adding more crushed nuts. The fish was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This fish dish was fantastic. I did omit the salt, and also used unsweetened coconut, with a ground pecan and almond for the nuts. I used a light white basa fish, and the taste was perfect. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This fish was so-so if you aren't one for strong flavors. My husband, who loves spicy food and lots of flavor, really enjoyed it. I thought there was WAY too much mustard (and I even left a bit out). Almost to the point that I had to scrape a lot of it off. I would have also added more coconut - I couldn't really taste it much. I will make it again, just will probably make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I don't know if my son and I have a problem with our taste buds but we could not eat this... I think it my fault because I added a little bit of honey into the mustard-mayo mix... anyway even without the honey this combination is just to weird for us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ljiljana Bubalo
Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was good and very moist. It would be hard to mess up fish cooked this way. I will make it again,but I will tweak it. 1. Dijon mustard instead of brown. It didn't have the kick we were looking for. 2. A lot more coconut. I wasn't getting coconut at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This fish is so delicious! Definitely a popular dish with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My family loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Angels Camp, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I prepared this exactly as the recipe was written. The mustard flavor was extremely overpowering. We all ended up scrpaing the coating off to eat the fish. I may try to make it again and cut the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
kids loved it. very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States