Nutty Coconut Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used chitpole pepper mustard because it was all I had but still was just the right amount of heat. Wasn't sure I'd like the nuts but it gave the breading a unique flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
ok, so I made this for the first time. My fish was a bit on the wet side, so make sure you dry them off. I think that was part of my problem. I don't think 375 for my oven was hot enough, so I put it up to 400 after a bit as it was not cooking well. I flipped the fish over loosing most of the coating which was my fault, but I like to cook both sides. I will make sure my pan has more oil next time too. Despite my frustration and mess it still tasted great. My husband raved about it, and wants it often. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is absolutely delicious, and tastes like it's much more complicated to make than it actually is! My poisson of choice: mahi mahi! I omit the salt, use all almonds instead of mixed nuts, and use panko bread crumbs instead of standard, and WOW, what a flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Statler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent Got a lot of compliments I used sliced almond instead of mixed nuts and omitted the sugar. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used homemade breadcrumbs from thin slices of sourdough bread, baking them at 375 degrees until they were golden and crisp. I recommend reducing salt by a team least half because the mustard & mayo also add salt; next time I'll try cutting the salt by half. My whole family loved this, thanks do much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and like another reviewer I found the mustard to be overpowering and the coating did not get crunchy enough. Not bad, but just not scrumptious. I made a lot and wound up using it for fish sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Good recipe! A little messy but easy. Helped jazz up some cheap pollock that I picked up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I liked it however it was a bit too sweet for my taste.I have a huge sweet tooth but it didn't seem right with fish. I will make it again, cutting the coconut either fully or perhaps in half and adding more crushed nuts. The fish was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This fish dish was fantastic. I did omit the salt, and also used unsweetened coconut, with a ground pecan and almond for the nuts. I used a light white basa fish, and the taste was perfect. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This fish was so-so if you aren't one for strong flavors. My husband, who loves spicy food and lots of flavor, really enjoyed it. I thought there was WAY too much mustard (and I even left a bit out). Almost to the point that I had to scrape a lot of it off. I would have also added more coconut - I couldn't really taste it much. I will make it again, just will probably make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States