Nutty Caramel Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
These were delicious! I made them with cashews, pecans, and peanuts and dipped them fully in chocolate. Very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These are wonderful and very easy to make! I also agree with the other reviewers that these should be completely dipped in chocolate to avoid the stickiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Ohhhhhhhh so yummy.Wouldn't change a thing here.Just use a good brand of caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
So, I'm not a big fan for microwaves... so I did everything as directed in our double boiler. Took much longer but well worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Oh my, these are so delicious, and so easy to make, they are on my list for xmas every year now. All of my friends loved them, said they were as good as store bought. The only thing I changed was that I used walnuts instead of pecans, and I completely dipped them in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were great next time I'll follow the reviewers advice and dip fully into chocolate. I thought they were really sticky to get off the wax paper and to get off the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
WOW! These are really good. The hardest part is opening all the caramels! I followed others advice and dipped the whole candy into the chocolate. It reminds me of a turtle type candy. Thanks for a new candy to make for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used the comments of others and used a double boiler...also used cashews & pecans and fully dipped in chocolate. Great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These are incredibly easy and delicious! I used them for neighbor gifts around Christmas. You can make a lot in a very short amount of time, and they look like they take more effort than they really do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy - next time I'll go a little lighter on the nuts and add a bit more carmel. I ate all 16 in about 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States