Nutty Caramel Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made these for xmas and they awesome! I used salted Peanuts and Cashews. Used milk chocolate chips to cover them with. This recipe was super easy with delicious results! I will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Oh my, these are so delicious, and so easy to make, they are on my list for xmas every year now. All of my friends loved them, said they were as good as store bought. The only thing I changed was that I used walnuts instead of pecans, and I completely dipped them in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These had a great taste and were quite the hit with my family this Christmas. I too dipped the clusters completely in chocolate. Only problem I had was trying to make the chocolate stay on the clusters! It spread out so much they ended up looking like big, flattened out chocolate cookies. But, they tasted great, so I guess it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are great!!! I used only dry roasted peanuts. I found that 1c - 1 1/4 cup worked best. I also dipped the whole thing in chocolate. I use parchment paper and they come of perfectly. People ask for the recipe when I take it to gatherings. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Yum! Perfect as written - didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These are wonderful and very easy to make! I also agree with the other reviewers that these should be completely dipped in chocolate to avoid the stickiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These turned out great! I dipped mine completely in chocolate like other reviewers suggested. They would have been really hard to get of the wax paper if I hadn't. This is definitely going on my Christmas recipe list for next year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were great next time I'll follow the reviewers advice and dip fully into chocolate. I thought they were really sticky to get off the wax paper and to get off the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen van Buren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Awesome! Awesome!Awesome! I took the advice of some of the the reviewers and I fully coated the candy. I made these last night and they are gone today. These are better than the store bought brand because these are packed with nuts. I used almonds, pecans and walnuts. Please try these because you will not regret it. I will definitely be making these again. This is going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Simply delicious! I also dipped entirely in chocolate mixture, then refrigerated to harden. These don't last long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States