Nutty Caramel Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These were good. It was like eating the bottom of a caramel apple. All of the nuts I had were whole. The recipe didn't indicate to do so, but I chopped them all. I believe that caramel squares used to be larger. I hadn't bought them in awhile and they seemed to have shrunk. It was still enough to coat them though. To make a fine drizzle like the picture, after melting the chocolate, I put it in a small ziplock bag that I poked the corner with a toothpick. It worked perfect. As nuts have gotten quite pricey, it's probably not something I would make for a company party again, but I believe they will be enjoyed. I got 26 using a cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made these as my gift to my 85 year old dad. His eyes lit up! I did not dip the caramel in the chocolate, but I spooned enough of the chocolate to cover the caramel. I use the new caramel chips and they worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Allred Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
WOW! These are really good. The hardest part is opening all the caramels! I followed others advice and dipped the whole candy into the chocolate. It reminds me of a turtle type candy. Thanks for a new candy to make for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These are SOOOOO GOOD! I planned on giving them as a gift, tried one, and ended up making another batch for myself :) Great for gifts, and great for a sweet and salty snack. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used the comments of others and used a double boiler...also used cashews & pecans and fully dipped in chocolate. Great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These are incredibly easy and delicious! I used them for neighbor gifts around Christmas. You can make a lot in a very short amount of time, and they look like they take more effort than they really do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy - next time I'll go a little lighter on the nuts and add a bit more carmel. I ate all 16 in about 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
So, I'm not a big fan for microwaves... so I did everything as directed in our double boiler. Took much longer but well worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I LOVVVVVVVE these things they are wonderful! Also they are very easy to make, so do not let the picture fool you. I made them for my coworkers for Valentine's Day and they were a big hit. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_thingz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made these for xmas and they awesome! I used salted Peanuts and Cashews. Used milk chocolate chips to cover them with. This recipe was super easy with delicious results! I will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States