Nutty Brown Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
eric likes this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very blah. Disappointed. I added some Mexican seasoning to it and we were able to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a great dish. I adde a bit more dressing - used Ken's low fat northern italain and it added more zip. I plan to bring it for lunch and add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Even my husband liked it. Easy and good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
this is great for lunch at work since it has protein, carbs, and doesn't need to be heated! i throw it in my lunchbag with an ice pack, and i'm good to go :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joBilberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Ridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was not only delicious, it was beautiful too, and very healthy. Great to pack for lunches, and provides compleat protein for vegetarians. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I was really excited about trying this recipe but the outcome was kind of a let down. Sure this is healthy salad, but that's about all it has going for it. It taste like eating cold rice, which I guess I just realized is not very pleasing to my palate.. I plan on trying to mix the leftovers into some chicken enchilada recipe. My husband like it ok, so it could just be me. But when it comes to salads there are a lot of others I'd recommend before this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I added Chili Garlic Sauce to add more flavor. Great recipie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very good recipe. I used pecans instead of almonds and an oil/sugar/vinegar dressing instead of Italian dressing. Love the combination of flavors. Will use this for lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
We have anti-Italian dressing people in the household so I had to nix that part of the recipe, leaving the flavor somewhat bland. I added some chopped jalapenos and cayenne to spice it up and thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States