Nutty Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I made this for my husband who is diabetic and he loved it. My kids and I love it too! My only substitution was walnuts instead of pecans (since I had some already). It turned out moist and delicious both times I've made it! It was done in 50 minutes instead of an hour. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was a great recipe - You can use no sugar added applesauce to cut the sugar down even a little more. I also added a bit of nutmeg, cinamon & vanilla to mine. I have made it twice now and it came out great both times, the outside and ends can be a little rubbery but not bad but the inside is great. I also only used 3/4 cup of splenda rather than a full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. So moist, and no oils!!!! Fantastic! I never even make regular Banana Nut bread anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
wonderful recipe! I made this in an 8inch loaf pan and made 12 mini muffins to go with it. I followed the recipe exactly - except I used walnut instead of pecans. Very moist. Will definatly make again and again. My husband who is diabetic loved this banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Love using applesauce with this recipe -- great moist bread/muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Made a few healthy substitutions and the bread still came out great. I used egg substitute for real eggs, King Arthur white whole wheat flour 1.5 cups, 2 T ground flax seed, plus 1/2t cinnamon. Used 1/4 cup chopped walnuts in half the mini loaves instead of pecans. I baked them in 8 mini loaves for 20 minutes on 325. Big hit with the kids and good on the waistline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Bread came out very moist. I do keep a close eye out toward the end of the requested baking time just so it does not overbake and come out dry. I did not have buttermilk so I made sourmilk with 1/3 cup Fat free milk and a tablespoon of fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
THIS TURNED OUT SO WONDERFUL - VERY MOIST - I USED WALNUTS INSTEAD OF PECANS - AND, NEXT TIME, I WILL NOT LET IT COOK AS LONG - MAYBE 50-55 INSTEAD OF AN HOUR. IT IS A KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Yum. I made muffins and cooked them for about 20 minutes at 350. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Excellent! I used 1 1/4 C Whole WHeat flour in place of All-Purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States