Nutty Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Really good. I did not use the marshmallows. I prefer this to the mayonnaise type waldorf salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I laughed when I first read through the ingredients for this recipe, they seemed so....nutty! Then I began to think I'd like to try the recipe out to see what on earth it turned out like, it seemed more like dessert than something to go with a main. I'm glad I did try it out, it was delicious. My partner who was as skeptical as me also really enjoyed it. The only thing I changed about the recipe was to leave out the marshmallows. That was a step too far for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Okay--I would add some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Wasn't sure about PB and mayo, but it was delicious!!! I used chopped almonds instead of mixed nuts, but you could use any nuts that you have on hand. It's good without the celery too, but I will put that in next time for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kzastrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
You have to like peanut butter to like this. I LOVE peanut butter! Loved this apple salad. This was exactly the recipe I was looking for. I only made ONE SUBSTITUTION: Instead of 2 cups of celery, I only did (1 cup of celery) and incraesed the apples by an extra cup (making 3 cups apples). Loved it! I like celery, but just not quite that much celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
No one in my family ate more than one taste of this salad (myself included). We ended up throwing it away and making something else at the last minute. It tasted like a weird combination of peanut butter and assorted friuts/vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
great apple salad... I was looking through my recipe box and forgot how good this is... will be making again on the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I usually don't like Waldorf salads but the peanut butter in the dressing really made the difference. This will be my Waldorf salad of choice from now on. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Absolutely perfect! Easy with a great taste and I don't even like peanut butter. Made a second time and didn't use the nuts or the evap milk - still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is the best. The first time I made, I only halved the recipe because I didn't think my family would like it. Are you kidding, they devoured it. Now I will have to double the recipe. It is the best! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States