Nutty Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
This is a really good crisp. Granny Smith's worked well for me. I doubled the amount of rolled oats since my boys like that part the best and it was just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
A light delicious apple desert which may be used to accompany any meal, even breakfast! For snacks it's delightful. I tried ice cream and cool whip with it, and it is just as good after being in the refrigerator. With the apples, rolled oats and brown sugar it is also quite a healthy treat. Am so glad I discoved this recipe. Pat Childers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Delicious apple crisp, especially with Macintosh apples. I added an exta 1/4 C of brown sugar and rolled oats for a little extra topping, and used pecans instead of walnuts. Still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This recipe was easy to make and very tasty!! The crumbly crust was thick, sweet, and buttery and was a great compliment to the apples that I used, which were somewhat tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This recipe came to my rescue when I discovered that the recipe I was using was incomplete! I was bringing the dessert to a dinner party and thus did not want to experiement on my own. This recipe not only allowed me to save the project, but it proved to be even better than the original recipe I'd used. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I've tried a couple apple crisp recipes lately and this one is a definate winner. I added a little ground cloves and cinnamon, also added currants and dried cranberries to the crust and it's just delicious! Me and my boyfriend made it for breakfast and by early afternoon, it was gone. I plan to make another this weekend and perhaps try wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSunflwr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Better than apple pie by far! I shared this recipe with a friend and it is a hit with her too! I used green and red apples and the tartness and sweetness was a great compliment, especially with the spices and oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Exactly what I was looking for...Thank You! It's the perfect blend of tart and sweet, soft and crunchy. (Next time, though, come babysit me while I cook it because I forgot about it and it burned a little.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Absolutely delicious. I missplaced my own recipe for Apple Crisp so I had to look one up. This is by far the best that I have had!! I doubled the rolled oats because we all LOVE that part and added 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I will use this always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Proberbly the best thingo ever, i enjoyed eating these whatever they are
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States