Nutritious Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love lentils and was looking for something healthy. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
delish my hubby and i love this however the kids still arent sure sometimes you gotta serve it more than once so they get used to seeing it .But i loved this,left out the green olives because i didnt have any but this was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I really liked this recipe - it's so quick and easy to prepare! I added some celery and grated carrot which added some variety and extra colour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is a fresh, tasty salad. I add diced cucumbers, and it is a hit at fellowship dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Its a good start for a recipe. I made this as is, but after a few tastes, I decided it would benefit from a little red wine vinegar and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I found this recipe to be a really good base for a lentil salad, with plenty of room for customization. I added a cucumber as suggested by other reviewers, as well as a package of mixed beans (prepared for salad). I also reduced the amount of green olives. Fresh parsley would also be a great addition! Tasty and healthy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great basic recipe. I went with the other reviewers additions, plus more. I love onions, so I put a generous amount of that, fresh cilantro, red bell peppers, cucumbers, chopped jalapenos from a jar and chipolte Tabasco sauce. Yummy! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Could NOT get my boyfriend to eat this after the first bite. He basically hated it. I thought it was fine, but REALLY bland. I may try adding some vinegar, salt, and feta - as another reviewer suggested - to make it a little more tasty and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was the first time I cooked with lentils (which is odd because I love them!). This salad was nice and different. I halved the recipe and it still made a large amount. I cut the olives down by 1/4 and it was plenty salty/tangy. I added Feta cheese on top. My hubby really liked this salad too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
i made this for a pinic which had a very broad spectrum of goers, and had none of the salad left to bring home so it was definatly a hit. i did add a bit of sea salt and some red wine vinegar because it was a bit bland tasting. will be making this again, possibly with the addition of cucumber and feta cheese to help kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States