Nutella® Hazelnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I used one generous cup mini chocolate chips and an additional generous cup of dark chocolate chips in this recipe. Baked at 350*, these were perfectly done at ten minutes. I let them cool on the sheet slightly before pulling them off to cool on my countertop. After they cooled, they were perfectly soft with a wonderful chewy texture. BAKERY STYLE COOKIES. Seriously. The family was very impressed with these cookies. Eight thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is a great cookie! Soft, chewy, and most importantly chocolate-hazelnutty! The yield says it makes 2 doz cookies, but when my hubby made them, we got about 5 doz out of them, using a standard 1 oz scoop. This cookie is definitely worth making though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great chewy cookie so don't overbake. Love Hazelnut and chocolate combo and this did not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Oh my! These cookies were delicious! Smoochy on the inside and crunchy on the outside. Great flavour. Nice recipes Ms. Mechanic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These cookies are AWESOME! Totally yummy. I left out the hazlenuts ONLY because my son won't eat nuts. I tried out a 1/2 batch and they vanished. I'm making a double batch tomorrow to take to the PTA meeting. Thank you for a super YUMMY recipe! p.s. - don't overbake, they will set-up perfectly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I would say these were...meh. Like other reviewers, I liked the texture- crispy outside and chewy inside. However, I just didn't think they were chocolatey hazelnutty enough. I might try again doubling the nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
They were pretty expensive, and while they were "OK," I didn't feel they quite justified the cost. They turned out really thin and crunchy, and without a whole lot of Nutella flavor. I will have to experiment with these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My Marine daughter loves Nutella, so when she was deployed last year, I sent her a batch which she loved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We were fresh out of hazelnuts so I used chopped peanuts. These were a surprise for my husband and he LOVED them. Chewy, soft, a tiny bit crispy on the outside...basically, perfect. I made them with extra large balls (2" in diameter) and the 12 minute cooking time resulted in some gorgeous cookies. Yum. Yum. Yum. I am so glad we were out of peanut butter and I had to find an alternative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Everyone who is burning these cookies, you are doing something wrong! These were perfect. I worked with what I had to instead of 2 1/2 cups flour I did 2 cups of flour and 1/2 cup of oats. I didn't have chocolate chips or hazelnuts so that was my texture. I also only did half cup butter and substituted half cup oil then 1 tbs vanilla and 1 tbs brewed coffee. Everything else I followed exactly including time cooked and they are delicious! Must try will make again and again. Thank you for the recipe Ms. Mechanic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States