Nutella® Hazelnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great chewy cookie so don't overbake. Love Hazelnut and chocolate combo and this did not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is a great cookie! Soft, chewy, and most importantly chocolate-hazelnutty! The yield says it makes 2 doz cookies, but when my hubby made them, we got about 5 doz out of them, using a standard 1 oz scoop. This cookie is definitely worth making though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These cookies are AWESOME! Totally yummy. I left out the hazlenuts ONLY because my son won't eat nuts. I tried out a 1/2 batch and they vanished. I'm making a double batch tomorrow to take to the PTA meeting. Thank you for a super YUMMY recipe! p.s. - don't overbake, they will set-up perfectly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Oh my! These cookies were delicious! Smoochy on the inside and crunchy on the outside. Great flavour. Nice recipes Ms. Mechanic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I used one generous cup mini chocolate chips and an additional generous cup of dark chocolate chips in this recipe. Baked at 350*, these were perfectly done at ten minutes. I let them cool on the sheet slightly before pulling them off to cool on my countertop. After they cooled, they were perfectly soft with a wonderful chewy texture. BAKERY STYLE COOKIES. Seriously. The family was very impressed with these cookies. Eight thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
The edges got too crispy too fast. They are very easily burnt. And the flavor is only slightly Nutella. The saltiness and char wasn't pleasant. So I had another pan of dough ready, so I baked them in muffin tins, so they would keep a better shape. They came out like a brownie which was soooo much better. They were gooey on the inside and chocolatey. Still salty. Overly dense, even for a brownie. I topped it with Peppermint marshmallow frosting for Christmas and my family raved over the flavor combo. It really lightened the taste of disappointment for me. Everybody else loved them though. Next time, I'm trying something different. I would recommend a trial run before you take these to an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I would have taken a photo but they were gone before I had the chance. Seriously, these cookies are soo good. I made them last week and I am making them again this week. Very soft cookies and not super duper sweet. I didn't include the hazelnuts or chocolate chips because I didn't have them but the cookies were still delicious without! You need to bake these! I didn't have a problem with the cookies burning easily like another reviewer... I was skeptical that I could tell when to take the cookies out by them being "fragrant" but the smell of yummy nutella cookies told me they were done. Mine only took 10-12 ish minutes (depending on the cookie size).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karoline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I would say these were...meh. Like other reviewers, I liked the texture- crispy outside and chewy inside. However, I just didn't think they were chocolatey hazelnutty enough. I might try again doubling the nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These are terrific cookies!! I made them for a college care package for a Nutella lover, and she's going to love them! I made these cookies almost exactly as written (I only used 1 Tablespoon of vanilla). I baked them for 10 minutes and used about 1 Tablespoon of dough for each cookie. The recipe made 4 dozen cookies this way. Chewy and soft on the inside - take them out soft and let them set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Adams Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
These were super easy and so delicious!! I subbed finely chopped pecans for the hazlenuts because that was what I had, and after making 2 batches I've had to put the rest of the dough in the freezer so my husband can pull them out a couple at a time to bake... so I won't be tempted to eat the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States