Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Made this exact to receipe, and it was awful. I took one bite and threw the rest away. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I omitted the sugar and did a homemade Oreo crust. We loved this. It's not very Nutella-y though, the hazelnut flavor is completely drowned by the cheesecake flavor. It's still great though. I made this with neufchatel and it held up quite firmly, don't know what the reviewer who referred to it as "gooey mess" did wrong. I even used the floppy kind of cream cheese and mine held up fine. Honestly, there's no reason for this to have only 4 stars. If it doesn't taste good to you, then you don't like the ingredients. It's simple and tasty, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've made this twice. It is very rich and a small piece goes a long way. It got rave reviews from my kids. I did not use the sugar since the Nutella is sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe!!! It's super easy. I have done both the bake and no bake versions; and I have to say I prefer the bake version. I've made this about 6 times, cut down the sugar it's not necessary. Add an egg! Bake at 350 degrees for 30-45 until the center is not too jiggly anymore and viola! I also use a chocolate homemade wafer crust or if I'm lazy/tired I buy the Keebler Ready chocolate crust...yum. After baking let it cool down completely before placing in the fridge (preferably overnight) for at least 4-6 hours. Then enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used am oreo cookie crust added just a little more vanilla omg it is fantastic.i love nuetella and cheesecake so bravo for this recipe.thanks this is my first time posting.now of u could tweek it for a diabetic that would be great .i put it into 2 pie shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Bramlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocostarflake
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe was just what I was looking for: a sugary, rich, creamy dessert for my chocolate-loving friend's birthday. I used half the sugar suggested and used icing sugar instead of white. I made the crust by crushing digestives and adding a tsp of Dutch cocoa and a tablespoon of melted butter, mixing it up and pressing it down in the baking pan, then putting it in the freezer for about 30 minutes. I then added the creamy filling in several layers which I separated with layers of chopped Ferrero Rocher candies. Topped the cake with toasted hazelnuts and three Ferrero Rochers and voilà! I didn't actually try the cake myself, because just thinking about those calories made me feel a bit weak ;) but the reviews I got were fabulous .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I did it a bit differently and it turned out awesome. I left out the sugar, instead of 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract I used a whole tablespoon, and I added a sploosh of irish cream. Then I mixed it a bit, heated it for 2 minutes in the microwave (to mix it up better, and because my husband is put off by "uncooked food"), poured it in the shell, and... had some left over, so I added a bit more Nutella and cream cheese to the remainder, and splashed spiced rum in there and made a second pie. They both taste like fancy chocolate truffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I halved this recipe...I made some mini gingerbread muffins( half size),topped with this mix, and chilled...Nutella goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Turned out great! I might not add so much sugar next time tho, was a bit too sweet. Good with home made graham cracker crust! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this mostly as directed--I left out the sugar completely--as well as with the reviewer's suggestions of adding an egg and baking. I only made a small portion of the original recipe, putting the mixture in two mini graham cracker crust pans and then adding the egg in and making a full pie of the rest. The recipe as directed IS more of a mousse--it still firms up after refrigeration, and is very rich, but by adding an egg and baking, you get a much more cheesecake like texture and a firmer, richer taste. I'm glad I left out the sugar, and glad I tried it both ways. Bf was more partial to the adjusted recipe, although he gobbled up the original as well. Either way, I thought the graham cracker crust was a good call, and it definitely does not need extra sugar. It's sweet enough as is. It's a bit rich for me, but it has a nice, chocolately taste. It doesn't really taste as much like a nutella cheesecake to me as a more chocolatey cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States