Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I took others advise and omitted sugar and added one egg and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Also instead of graham cracker crust (I don't like) I used 1 1/4 cups crushed pretzel, 1/4 cup diced almonds and 4 tablespoons melted butter for crust. I made individual cheesecakes with cupcake liners and muffin tins. This recipe is so rich so I liked the smaller serving. They were the hit of the holiday party... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I did not cre for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I omitted the sugar and did a homemade Oreo crust. We loved this. It's not very Nutella-y though, the hazelnut flavor is completely drowned by the cheesecake flavor. It's still great though. I made this with neufchatel and it held up quite firmly, don't know what the reviewer who referred to it as "gooey mess" did wrong. I even used the floppy kind of cream cheese and mine held up fine. Honestly, there's no reason for this to have only 4 stars. If it doesn't taste good to you, then you don't like the ingredients. It's simple and tasty, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've made this twice. It is very rich and a small piece goes a long way. It got rave reviews from my kids. I did not use the sugar since the Nutella is sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe!!! It's super easy. I have done both the bake and no bake versions; and I have to say I prefer the bake version. I've made this about 6 times, cut down the sugar it's not necessary. Add an egg! Bake at 350 degrees for 30-45 until the center is not too jiggly anymore and viola! I also use a chocolate homemade wafer crust or if I'm lazy/tired I buy the Keebler Ready chocolate crust...yum. After baking let it cool down completely before placing in the fridge (preferably overnight) for at least 4-6 hours. Then enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used am oreo cookie crust added just a little more vanilla omg it is fantastic.i love nuetella and cheesecake so bravo for this recipe.thanks this is my first time posting.now of u could tweek it for a diabetic that would be great .i put it into 2 pie shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Bramlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocostarflake
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe was just what I was looking for: a sugary, rich, creamy dessert for my chocolate-loving friend's birthday. I used half the sugar suggested and used icing sugar instead of white. I made the crust by crushing digestives and adding a tsp of Dutch cocoa and a tablespoon of melted butter, mixing it up and pressing it down in the baking pan, then putting it in the freezer for about 30 minutes. I then added the creamy filling in several layers which I separated with layers of chopped Ferrero Rocher candies. Topped the cake with toasted hazelnuts and three Ferrero Rochers and voilà! I didn't actually try the cake myself, because just thinking about those calories made me feel a bit weak ;) but the reviews I got were fabulous .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I did it a bit differently and it turned out awesome. I left out the sugar, instead of 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract I used a whole tablespoon, and I added a sploosh of irish cream. Then I mixed it a bit, heated it for 2 minutes in the microwave (to mix it up better, and because my husband is put off by "uncooked food"), poured it in the shell, and... had some left over, so I added a bit more Nutella and cream cheese to the remainder, and splashed spiced rum in there and made a second pie. They both taste like fancy chocolate truffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I halved this recipe...I made some mini gingerbread muffins( half size),topped with this mix, and chilled...Nutella goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Turned out great! I might not add so much sugar next time tho, was a bit too sweet. Good with home made graham cracker crust! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States