Nutella® Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've made this twice. It is very rich and a small piece goes a long way. It got rave reviews from my kids. I did not use the sugar since the Nutella is sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe!!! It's super easy. I have done both the bake and no bake versions; and I have to say I prefer the bake version. I've made this about 6 times, cut down the sugar it's not necessary. Add an egg! Bake at 350 degrees for 30-45 until the center is not too jiggly anymore and viola! I also use a chocolate homemade wafer crust or if I'm lazy/tired I buy the Keebler Ready chocolate crust...yum. After baking let it cool down completely before placing in the fridge (preferably overnight) for at least 4-6 hours. Then enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used am oreo cookie crust added just a little more vanilla omg it is fantastic.i love nuetella and cheesecake so bravo for this recipe.thanks this is my first time posting.now of u could tweek it for a diabetic that would be great .i put it into 2 pie shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Bramlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocostarflake
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe was just what I was looking for: a sugary, rich, creamy dessert for my chocolate-loving friend's birthday. I used half the sugar suggested and used icing sugar instead of white. I made the crust by crushing digestives and adding a tsp of Dutch cocoa and a tablespoon of melted butter, mixing it up and pressing it down in the baking pan, then putting it in the freezer for about 30 minutes. I then added the creamy filling in several layers which I separated with layers of chopped Ferrero Rocher candies. Topped the cake with toasted hazelnuts and three Ferrero Rochers and voilà! I didn't actually try the cake myself, because just thinking about those calories made me feel a bit weak ;) but the reviews I got were fabulous .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I did it a bit differently and it turned out awesome. I left out the sugar, instead of 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract I used a whole tablespoon, and I added a sploosh of irish cream. Then I mixed it a bit, heated it for 2 minutes in the microwave (to mix it up better, and because my husband is put off by "uncooked food"), poured it in the shell, and... had some left over, so I added a bit more Nutella and cream cheese to the remainder, and splashed spiced rum in there and made a second pie. They both taste like fancy chocolate truffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I halved this recipe...I made some mini gingerbread muffins( half size),topped with this mix, and chilled...Nutella goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Turned out great! I might not add so much sugar next time tho, was a bit too sweet. Good with home made graham cracker crust! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this mostly as directed--I left out the sugar completely--as well as with the reviewer's suggestions of adding an egg and baking. I only made a small portion of the original recipe, putting the mixture in two mini graham cracker crust pans and then adding the egg in and making a full pie of the rest. The recipe as directed IS more of a mousse--it still firms up after refrigeration, and is very rich, but by adding an egg and baking, you get a much more cheesecake like texture and a firmer, richer taste. I'm glad I left out the sugar, and glad I tried it both ways. Bf was more partial to the adjusted recipe, although he gobbled up the original as well. Either way, I thought the graham cracker crust was a good call, and it definitely does not need extra sugar. It's sweet enough as is. It's a bit rich for me, but it has a nice, chocolately taste. It doesn't really taste as much like a nutella cheesecake to me as a more chocolatey cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Yum! I used 20 ounces of Philidelphia cream cheese, kept everything else the same. Chilled for 6 hours prior to serving. It was delish! Very creamy but firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a great dessert! If you follow the directions exactly, I would consider this more of a pie than a cheesecake. A lot of others are adding an egg and baking to make it more like a cheesecake. I was wanting more of a pie so I chose to make the recipe exactly as stated. I do prefer my pies with a regular pie crust so thats the only thing I changed. I did beat the filling well to add more air into it to help make it smooth and lighter. It was delicious and nice and rich with the nutella! It was perfect with a large dollop of whipped cream on top to help with how rich it is. So good! About two days later in the fridge it really gets even better! Thanks for this great recipe! I will for sure make again when Im wanting a nice rich chocolate-y pie other than the ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States