Nutcracker Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I loved these. Use chunky PB for the base because others commented that they needed texture and used half the frosting (it was plenty). I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Did not like these very much, not enough chocolate for my taste, it tasted like I was eating a jar of mushy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
For some reason, maybe because of the pix, I thought these were going to be bars but it'e more like a really thin sheet pie/cake. Gooey, messy & super rich. Some loved it, some liked it. Someone commented that these would be good using chunky pb for the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bjws12
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
If you like Peanut Butter Blossom cookies, these bars are a frosted quick and easy shortcut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Good, but makes WAAYYY too much frosting! I suggest cutting that part of the recipe in half. Good treat for kids, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
My sister liked them, I didn't- but we agreed there was really nothing special about this recipe. If you're not a frosting fan (which I'm not) fear and anticipate about 3/8 of an inch on top of these bars. We added extra chocolate drizzle and some chopped peanuts to the top, which was nice. But, If i ever made these again, I'd add something to the cookie base- like corn flakes or oatmeal. I'd definitely add some chocolate chips. The bars as a whole are pretty soft and smooth and could use a little textural variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njohns19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Heaven for peanut butter and chocolate lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Amazing, amazing, amazing- everyone loved them and so did I!!! Soo rich and delicious, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
Wonderful! My chocolate-and-peanut-butter-loving son gives these the thumbs up! Peanut butter is decidedly the predominant taste, with just a touch of chocolate. If you prefer more chocolate taste, then either frost with chocolate frosting or add 3-4 Tb cocoa to the existing frosting recipe here, and adjust thickness with a few drops of milk to get it spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States