Nut Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I thought this was not a good use of pecans. Sorry but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Perfect, perfect, perfect! I add a smidge of extra cinnamon. But this dough is so easy to work with--no more broken-open, oozing nut rolls! This is a bit of a sweeter dough, so it makes more of a "desserty" nut roll than a savory one. But that's what I was looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I have been trying to find the perfect nut roll recipe and I believe this one is it. I got so many compliments. the one thing I did was add honey to my filling. very good and relatively easy condisering some others I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misty petrucci
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was my first attempt to make nut rolls and they turned out awsome everyone loved them but the amount of filling it says to make is a little to much so i put they rest in the freezer for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I just finished making a batch of these nut rolls and they turned out wonderful! This has to be the easiest dough I ever worked with.After I rolled them I put them on a cookie sheet and flattened them slightly. I brushed with beated egg white and sprinkled with sugar which gave these nutrolls a crunchy top.I only baked a few at a time on one cookie sheet in the middle of oven for exactly 30 minutes and they were perfect. Thanks Karen for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Nut rolls turned out great! But for the filling I cut the butter in half and the sugar and I got rave reviews on them. It did not take the quality down just the fat and sugar. They were still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was awesome. The only change I made was half brown and half white sugar for the nut mixture.Very easy to make. I just wish I could cut down on the butter a bit without changing the taste. I am making for the second time as I type this. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Thanks! What a great recipe. So quick and easy. Made them for Easter and all were gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
You're the greatest Karren! I've been making nut rolls with my Slovak grandpa for about 5 years now (it's become tradition), and I decided to try this recipe instead of the one we've always used. This recipe was so much better and easier than the one we were using. The recipe we previously used required two different rising steps and took about 3 hours longer than this recipe. The rolls also tasted so much better. We used the nut filling recipe (with a few tablespoons of milk added), and it was delicious. We also filled some with fruit instead of nut (we use Solo fruit filling because it is a good consistency for these rolls).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALHAAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is the best nut roll recipe I have ever came across.It makes alot but they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States