Nut Goody Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I love this recipe. I have been making the same recipe only it called for Spanish peanuts instead of walnuts.There are a few tricks I have learned making this so many times. I melt the butterscotch chips first before adding the chocolate chips since they are more difficult to melt. I also cut the pieces up in little squares and put in individual muffin wrappers. It helps so they don't stick together. I have also put them in the freezer before taking to someone and they do very well. I make these for Christmas gifts and everyone seems to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This was a quick, easy and tasty antedote for a sweet tooth! Yummy!Sets up fairly quickly in the refrigerator.I had no walnuts, so I used dry roasted peanuts.The nieces and nephews loved 'em! MMMMMM!!!Thanks to Uncle Brian from Aunt Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
Easy, quick to make and divine. Can't keep the family out of this! Will make again. Thanks! This is made every year for xmas. One thing I do change is add dry roasted peanuts instead of walnuts. The salty nuts with the sweet chocolate is an amazing combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are good! I did this in a large glass bowl in the microwave. All the chips took about 2 - 3 minutes on high, you need to take it out half way through and stir it plus watch it so it doesn't over heat. Tossed in the PB, nuts and marshmallows - very easy! I put in pecans and peanuts. My suggestions: this makes a very thick 9x13 panful - you might want to spread it in a jelly roll pan for smaller portions OR use less chocolate chips like 3 cups and maybe 5 cups of marshmallows. I'm using all salted peanuts next time! Thanks, Uncle Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Oh boy what a keeper this is! Used salted spanish peanuts instead of walnuts to add a little salt to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Dally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was bad..I didn't have any walnuts so I used potato chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is an excellent chocolate fix for my family when we want a quick little something for dessert. I've used cashews, almonds, peanuts and pecans in this recipe but my personal favorite is the cashews! I made these for my daughter's school Easter party last year and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Wow! Lots of chocolate and kind of a peanut butter cup flavor. My kids loved it but I think I like it better. Poor thighs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
First off these sound really good but as a true Minnesotan I have to call you on the name. A Nut Goodie is chocolate, maple, and peanuts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are SO good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States