Nut Goody Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
Easy, quick to make and divine. Can't keep the family out of this! Will make again. Thanks! This is made every year for xmas. One thing I do change is add dry roasted peanuts instead of walnuts. The salty nuts with the sweet chocolate is an amazing combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This was a quick, easy and tasty antedote for a sweet tooth! Yummy!Sets up fairly quickly in the refrigerator.I had no walnuts, so I used dry roasted peanuts.The nieces and nephews loved 'em! MMMMMM!!!Thanks to Uncle Brian from Aunt Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is an excellent chocolate fix for my family when we want a quick little something for dessert. I've used cashews, almonds, peanuts and pecans in this recipe but my personal favorite is the cashews! I made these for my daughter's school Easter party last year and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Wow! Lots of chocolate and kind of a peanut butter cup flavor. My kids loved it but I think I like it better. Poor thighs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is a wonderful and quick recipe. I lost mine and found this on the site. I use spanish peanuts in mine and they remind me of the candy bars you buy in the stores, but better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I love this recipe. I have been making the same recipe only it called for Spanish peanuts instead of walnuts.There are a few tricks I have learned making this so many times. I melt the butterscotch chips first before adding the chocolate chips since they are more difficult to melt. I also cut the pieces up in little squares and put in individual muffin wrappers. It helps so they don't stick together. I have also put them in the freezer before taking to someone and they do very well. I make these for Christmas gifts and everyone seems to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh so rich - but OH SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Oh boy what a keeper this is! Used salted spanish peanuts instead of walnuts to add a little salt to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are good! I did this in a large glass bowl in the microwave. All the chips took about 2 - 3 minutes on high, you need to take it out half way through and stir it plus watch it so it doesn't over heat. Tossed in the PB, nuts and marshmallows - very easy! I put in pecans and peanuts. My suggestions: this makes a very thick 9x13 panful - you might want to spread it in a jelly roll pan for smaller portions OR use less chocolate chips like 3 cups and maybe 5 cups of marshmallows. I'm using all salted peanuts next time! Thanks, Uncle Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was bad..I didn't have any walnuts so I used potato chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States